We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
98
38
18
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
38
18
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen surf club games room caravan park great location tennis courts powered site new managers long weekend watch the sunset power sites free bike hire amenities block clean amenities table chairs open fire fabulous beach
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

The meals here are brilliant. Large, affordable and very nice. Good, friendly service with little wait time. Views of the ocean while dining is a plus. Service is very friendlyHappy to come back anytime

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

We were so pleasantly surprised by the wonderful location of this park. Close to an amazing beach, the kiosk nearby does great coffee and meals if you wish. The surf club is 2 minutes up the hill serves really cheap drinks and is an ideal place to sit and watch the sunset. The park has a great camp kitchen and is a great place to take your dog. We will definitely be returning in the future

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Voiky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in a Caravan. Great location. Pet friendly. Clean amenities. We stayed in lot 17 but next time we would chose a powered site that backs on to the river. Friendly locals - the Hotel has a pet friendly outdoor section as too the local cafe on the main road. We stayed during daylight saving period - dogs can be off lead before 10am and after 6pm 400m south of the jetty.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DanaHookins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Wow! What a great location, just steps away from a family-friendly beach and a top coffee shop and eatery. The park grounds are excellently masintained, facilities are spotless and there's a great kitchen and games room.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We stayed here with friends as a central location to explore the region and be close to a great beach. The park had a great kitchen and dining facility ideal for a group to enjoy meals together. the shower facilities were of a good standard with good water pressure and good quality shower heads.

The grounds were grassed and well kept with each site well sized.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews