We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“enjoyed our stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Jackfield Mill

The Beautiful Ironbridge - just 2 miles away.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Beautiful Ironbridge - just 2 miles away.
Lounge area. Bedroom 1 with King Sized bed and fitted wardrobes.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
The Beautiful Ironbridge - just 2 miles away.
Lounge area.
Bedroom 1 with King Sized bed and fitted wardrobes.
Bedroom 2 with double bed and wardrobes
Newly fitted kitchen
Lounge area Tv with surround sound, DVD and Sky TV.
Lounge
Kitchen and Dining area.  American Fridge Freezer, Washer/Dryer, Dishwasher, microwave, Twin oven.
Looking over the lounge from dining/landing area.
Looking outside of lounge window
Bedroom 3 with single bed. Opens out to courtyard.
Bedroom 2 - double bed and wardrobes.  Lovely view.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Jackfield, Ironbridge Gorge, Telford, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarah m
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

the holiday apartment was clean, well-equipped and very comfortable. Lots of liitle extras ie toilet rolls, washing up liquid. Good quality bedding and towel
We loved the area. Much nicer then Ironbridge itself. We managed to walk to Ironbridge a couple of times.
There are lots of pubs nearby for meals and drinks. The food was OK but not brilliant.. The Chinese takeaway at Brosely was the best.
Highlights of the stay was our visit to Blists Hill and the Coalport china museum. The lady who showed us round the museum was lovely. The scenery is spectacular in places so we spent a lot of time just walking along the river.
Our visit was a long week-end. We will definitely come again and stay at the mill. The flat was good value for money and Ceri was the perfect host.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your trip Peter. And yes, you were very lucky with the rare, sunny bank holiday
Thanks for your review.
Ceri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda B
1 review
“The apartment was fab, everything was great inside and location amazing, would definately go back”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment was well equipped, layout was fab for 5 people. The location is amazing with Ironbridge just a stones throw and great places to eat out within walking distance. Fabulous view along the river. We were there for a family wedding so didn't get much chance to explore will 100% be going back. Ceri, the owner was also fab in that she kept us informed and also made sure we had settled in with no problems, this all despite the fact that she was also away on a wedding trip. Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thank you Linda for you thoughtful review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you back one day soon.

Ceri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay, lovely holiday.”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a brilliant time staying at Jackfield Mill. The location is ideal as you can easily walk to the Tile Museum and the China Clay museum, plus a craft centre and a couple of pubs are right on your doorstep. We have stayed in Ironbridge itself previously and much preferred the Jackfield location as it was quieter, greener, had lots of parking and still very easy to get around.

The apartment itself is great. We were three adults and one child and the apartment was plenty big enough for us all. The beds are comfy, the furnishings are good and the kitchen is very well equipped. It was also spotlessly clean for our arrival. I read in one of the reviews that there wasn't a shower. There is now a shower over the bath and this had good water pressure and a combi boiler meant there was no problems of running out of hot water.

This is a great area to come to for a holiday. There is so much to do in and around Ironbridge. Blists Hill is our favourite, along with Engenuity. Just a little further out, there is also lots in the area to see such as Weston Park and Shrewsbury. We had a fab day out at Hawkstone Follies which was about a 35 minute drive away.

All in all, it was a really good holiday. I would highly recommend both the destination and this apartment. When we come back to the area we will definitely want to stay in this apartment again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Thank you so much to you Belinda and your lovely family. Glad you had a lovely week! We look forward to welcoming you again. Ceri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackstran...
Cairns, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
“Truly a Perfect Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

With its very comfortable furniture and furnishings, and being very well appointed with kitchen and laundry appliances, this is truly a "Home away from Home". This is hardly surprising, as until recently it actually was Ceriann's tastefully furnished home.

We spent a very pleasant and comfortable month there. And hopefully it will be available again the next time we get to the UK.

Apart from the house itself which was originally a mill, the surrounding area is full of history from the Industrial Revolution, and well-supplied with nearby pubs and restaurants. I personally recommend the Black Swan for its atmosphere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable furniture. Great leather sofas.
Liked least: Some difficulty with phone signals because of being deep in Ironbridge Gorge. But there is an incoming house-phone to offset this.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
We are so pleased that you and your son had a comfortable stay here and glad he has settled well in his new job etc. We'd be delighted to welcome you back to the area.
Thanks again Jack for your wonderful review and continued communications during your stay! You'll have to test out the new shower next time you visit!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing