We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
55
5
1
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
5
1
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Hotel Garni Edy is more like a home than a hotel and Tania and Jens are the friendliest most helpful hosts I have met. The view from the balcony of my spacious and tastefully decorated room on the first floor to the lake and the mountains was breathtaking. The lake and the centre of town are literally a two minute walk and the area offers lots of outdoor activities like walking, mountain biking, swimming or just taking a ride on the ferries that run on the lake to Velden or Klagenfurt. Tania and Jens were very helpful with advice re sights to explore and local transport.
The breakfast is amazing and offers something for every taste. The food on offer is sourced locally from the market, the local baker and even a special Deli in one of the Italian border towns. Tania makes her own jam!
I will recommend Hotel Garni Edy to everyone and I will definitely return on my next trip to Europe.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We've been staying there for 3 years for wbf, and we'll not change! The owners Tanja and Jens are so attentive and concerned, we feel like at home! Hotel Garni Edy is very well located, breakfast nice and atmosphere so smooth!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audreybenoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Hotel "Garni Edy" is a perfect place to stay in Poertschach! Few minutes from the water and beautiful quay with a lot of green and flowers! Food stores, cafes, restaurants and banks are also in one or two minutes away.
Rooms are perfectly cleen.
Breakfast is wonder! Did You ever see any place where You will get a breakfast egg with a knitted cap?
Owners of this hotel are two nice artists Tanja and Jens. Their works on the walls making this place even more charming!
I was happy to come and stay there! I'll come again, for sure!
Valeriya Kazak, Russia/Austria
+)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valeriakazak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nach Möglichkeit Zimmer mit Balkon buchen.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews