We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
94
140
79
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
140
79
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board sea view corfu town all inclusive package per day quality towels lovely swimming hotel dog magic show modern bathroom evening entertainment breakfast and dinner buffet style english family a lovely relaxing holiday excellent hotel families with small children
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We booked Corfu as we honeymooned here 30+ years ago and had lovely time. Different area so were looking forward to it. Last off the Tui coach so was 9pm before arriving... check in was a little rushed she said dinner closes at 930 quick! Then the phone rang so that was the end of our conversation..pointed to the lift and we were left to find our room.
Room was quite big and was worth paying more for sea view was amazing. Bathroom was like a wet room..the shower didn't drain away very well so was very wet everywhere!!
As we were All Inclusive we had tea/coffee facilities in the room..no we didnt..kettle and 2 paper cups. 3 times during the next 2 days we asked for them but nothing! Eventually we asked the lovely lady in the restaurant tea coffee cups milk all given to us! But nothing was ever replenished not even the cups washed or replaced! Fridge was good for keeping water cold definitely use it in the kettle tap water was disgusting!
Restaurant was ok bit samey lots of reserved tables breakfast and evening for same people..not very fair! But then AI guests weren't paying were they! Staff work very hard and are lovely. Just mind the trolleys as they seem to be priority!
Bar staff men are quite rude..very picky who they serve nicely. oh yeah AI dont pay so dont get served very nicely or an umbrella in your cocktails. One was lovely and once he was tipped we surely tasted the rum in the rum and coke!!! But really nice chap (not wearing glasses) AI ends at 11pm..you then have to pay for drinks!
You have to pay for::: yellow sunbeds €3
Parasols €2 beach/pool towels from reception €1 each!!! As AI we have never done that before. Also towels are changed daily in your room even tho the card says to put in shower if you want them changed..to save water/environment etc..obviously not!!
Fancy lovely meal? Go to Dassia beach hotel 4 bars down, on the right, on the beach. We celebrated our anniversary there. Steak champagne etc less than €70 was absolutely gorgeous we went back again on last night!
All in all it was ok..def 3☆ but AI are 2nd class citizens..take some money..tip em if you want that little bit more..and speak German..theyll love you!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank randyit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maniatopoulos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Elea Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your extensive review!
We appreciate your kind words about our location and the view from your room. We are glad that you found our food satisfying. I am pretty sure that if you asked for a reserved table in our restaurant you would probably get one (especially during low season). Concerning our extra charges, every tour operator has a detailed description of our all-inclusive package offered, so you could decide pre-booking, if it is suitable for you. We definitely agree that there is always room for improvement and we will take into account your review! It would be nice to see you again in the future!

Greetings from Corfu & Elea Beach!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Brilliant location! Cannot fault where the hotel sits. In the middle of the beach ‘strip’ in Dassia away from the roads but still walkable to everywhere. There’s a bus stop near by (blue number 7 to Corfu town) and plenty of restaurants and supermarkets. The beach is stones only which is a really nice change from having sand everywhere in the hotel and rooms. It’s about 4 steps from the hotel and I felt it was really clean. Some of the other ends of the beach was not so clean.
Hotel is very average. Went middle/end of September and wouldn’t say it’s family ‘friendly’. But other reviews say other wise. There’s very few high chairs and places to sit in the restaurant. Always reserved tables and unsure why, sometimes we were put on a table with other people which is fine if they don’t mind eating with a noisy baby. Food is tasty but very samey. Often isn’t replenished very quickly. There’s someone in the open kitchen but they don’t do any food to order. (Usually most places will do eggs/omelette or fish fresh for you) also lacks a nice ‘fresh’ orange juice and bananas! The staff chat a lot with each other and who we can only assume was the restaurant manger was very moody.
We went all inclusive(AI). I would advise against this. Service is bad when you have a silver AI bracelet on. I think you’re seen as not a paying customer when this is quite the opposite! No one EVER asked if we would like a drink, even in the restaurant. Made to feel like an inferior guest.
Rooms are decent size and has everything you need except water. But as AI we just kept getting bottles from the bar. There’s a kettle with some tea and coffee but paper cups and plastic spoons that melt and weren’t replaced after use. Our tea and coffee was bought to us on the first night at 10pm when we were trying to get our child to sleep annoyingly. A fridge is also provided along with some little extra amenities was a nice touch. Our towels were ALWAYS replaced even though we hung them up.
I understand smoking is allowed much more in Greece but it would be nice to have a couple of smoking free areas within the hotel that aren’t just indoors- even then those who smoke by the doors it just blows in.
Another thing to note that the hotel is not very accessible for those who can’t do steps very well. There’s only one small lift that goes down to the restaurant. And there’s some steps that doesn’t have a ramp at all to get to that lift.
I’m unsure what the prices of the non inclusive drinks. There is an inside and outside bar but only one is open at the time. The evening entertainment (starts 9.30) is held at which ever bar was open. I cannot comment on this as I didn’t see any.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank MissWoody89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELEA B, Ιδιοκτήτης at Elea Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your extensive review!
We appreciate your kind words about the location of our hotel. As you already mentioned an all-inclusive guest is a guest that has pre-paid our all-inclusive package. Both management and staff are totally aware of this. We were very surprised you felt differently. Our goal is to always improve our services and we believe that reading your reviews is the right way to achieve it. It would be nice to see you again in the future!

Greetings from Corfu & Elea Beach!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

We arrived around 3am on a Saturday morning and the man on Reception was delightful. Our stay in the hotel was a very good one, we had a 1st floor sea view room which was stunning, especially in the morning as we got a beautiful view of the sunrise - if you're inclined to be up that early, it certainly is a perk! My friend and I and my 8 year old daughter had a great time.
The all inclusive food is really good, always something lovely to eat and very varied, my only complaint would be that Baklava wasn't on the menu for dessert often enough, it was incredible!
The hotel is right on the beach so you can choose weather you want to lay by the sea or the pool and never walk too far! Sun loungers are free of charge if you are all inclusive as we were - my only gripe is that they are a pain to carry round to where you want to sit each day - but it only has to be done once a day and I did see a member of staff carrying them for a few of the other guests so maybe if we had asked we wouldn't have had to do that! There are 2 big pools and a baby pool and they don't get too busy - we always managed to get a poolside spot for 3 loungers, perfect!
The rooms were light and airy, perhaps a little on the small side but then we were 3 girls with lots of clothes and luggage! The cleaners were very sweet and gave us fresh towels every day and our beds were freshly made.
The entertainment team were great, my daughter loved popping off to the mini club for a couple of hours every day - my only irritation was she painted with acrylic paint there and it ruined one of her swimming costumes but hey, she had fun so no biggie! There was a different show every evening, so if you were only there for a week you'd see something different every night, and they have a kids disco every evening. The highlights were the magic show, the belly dancing and the Latin dance show, the dancers get you upon stage and its lots of fun :) We also enjoyed joining in with the aqua gym each morning!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and I would say that its worth venturing out and about, a trip to Corfu town is a good day trip, 20 minutes on the bus is worth seeing some beautiful sights, Scheria beach bar a few yards from Elea Hotel is a lovely see front spot for some evening cocktails.
I have very few criticisms but some points to bear in mind when booking would perhaps be that, this location is pretty quiet, so if you're looking for lively nightlife you may be disappointed.
The all inclusive cocktails are barely alcoholic - this is neither a positive or negative particularly but something to bear in mind, but if you're after a stiff drink, I suggest taking a walk to one of the beach bars!
Some of the other guests seemed unable to shut doors quietly and could sometimes hear our neighbours talking loudly and a couple of guests had dogs which barked A LOT.
The staff in the hotel shop weren't particularly pleasant, but it didn't affect our overall experience.
Everywhere in general is a little more expensive than we expected - I live in London and the prices of food and drink were similar, as we were all inclusive we only had a couple of meals away from the hotel so it wasn't a hug expense but again something to bear in mind and certainly not a reflection on the hotel in anyway.
If you choose this hotel and you're looking for value for money you will not be disappointed :)

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, it is really lovely
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maniatopoulos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Elea Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your extensive review!

We are glad that you consider our hotel a value for money option. It is very important for us that the quality of our accommodation and services exceeds the cost of our customers. We appreciate your kind comments about our staff and our all-inclusive food. We will definitely take into account your request concerning baklava dessert! Thank you for mentioning the good work of our animation team!! It would be nice to see you again in the future!!

Greetings from Corfu & Elea Beach!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

A self proclaimed 4 star hotel. Staff seemed miserable and not really too keen to help. Rooms where average..aircon weak..Wi-Fi abismal!
Food wasn't too bad.
Seem to be hidden charges on my stay even though emails between them clarified prices. They where adamant to get their extra money but when challenged on the email traffic between us..English as a main language became a problem.
They are quite expensive ie bar drinks in comparison to the local beach front taverns and prices seemed to vary often on What I ordered even If IT was the same drinks..seemed very inconsistent.
Location is right in the beach which a lovely but having poor Wi-Fi and miserable staff service is a big downer..all be it you pay good money to stay..they want extra for everything else..Sun loungers..being a hotel guest some things should be complimentary.
They would benefit from training and focusing on their customers wanting s good holiday
What I didn't like is they want cash for everything in regards to room payments and added.charges..a credit or debit card was frowned upon...weird

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
3  Thank holtz76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maniatopoulos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Elea Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Guest,

We were very surprised reading your complaints about our staff. Our personnel is well trained and according to previous reviews friendly, helpful and with a sense of humor. We feel sorry you did not have a similar experience. Concerning the extra charges mentioned, I can reassure you that they are not hidden. We provide all tour operators detailed information of our all-inclusive and halfboard packages. Even here on tripadvisor guests have asked about our packages and we have always replied with honesty. We believe that there is always room for improvement and we definitely agree with you that our Wifi was not working properly at peak hours.

Greetings from Corfu & Elea Beach!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Just returned from 2 weeks August 31st at Elea Beach with my daughter and 4 yr old granddaughter. Moved to this hotel by TUI due to H and S at another hotel I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel. Booking in was simple and we had a family room (twin and bunk beds). Adequate for our holiday. Food at the hotel was excellent. Nice variety and very tasty. We were half board. 2 good size swimming pools and a kids pool which were never full. One great idea is that the sunbeds are only released at 8.30 in morning so no rush to get your towels out early. Very friendly and helpful staff. The Spa treatments are very well priced. Plenty of bars nearby if you want to have a break from the hotel. Large mix of nationalities at the hotel.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Ian936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maniatopoulos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Elea Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review!
We are glad that you were pleasantly surprised by the quality of our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments about the variety of our buffet style restaurant and about our swimming pools. We are pleased that your vacation in Corfu will by memorable for you and your family! It would be nice to see you again in the future!

Greetings from Corfu & Elea Beach!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews