We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 489
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 489
View deal
ZenHotels.com
USD 192
View deal
Priceline
Booking.comUSD 340
Orbitz.comUSD 489
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,355)
Filter reviews
2,355 results
Traveller rating
1,735
272
144
70
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,735
272
144
70
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team a lot of fun ain el swimming pool great holiday ain sokhna amazing hotel clean beach nice food special thanks rooms are clean main restaurant breakfast and dinner nice view open buffet big thanks food quality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,667 - 1,672 of 2,355 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

This is my 5th time staying at that hotel
Actually its my worst time there
The staff was so rude and unfriendly
Ignoring my complaints
The food was bad in taste and varieties
There was a big problem in the magnetic cards of the rooms
I dnt recommend it atall

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nardeen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSDM, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay at Stella Grand Hotel I was pleased to note that you re booked at our Hotel , but naturally disappointed for your comments .
We are very passionate in improving our level of standards and to continue improving i would welcome your further feedback in this area and i will send you a message separately.
We look forward in the hope of being able to welcome you back in the near future to delivery to you a friendly and professional overall experience as we deliver on daily basis to our loyal customers.

Yours sincerely.

Francesco Fontana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

The rooms is good clean not the best but the food breakfast is great dinner is bad overall good animation doing good job but the music is the same from 3 years with the same steps the water is fair as it draw back by the midday the pool is the best in the world

Date of stay: June 2015
Thank zozl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSDM, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

many thanks for your time on reviewing our Hotel and for your positive comments.

Hoping to see you soon again.

Your sincerely.

Francesco Fontana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

This was one of the worst vacations ever , starting from the location of the hotel which is remote from any night life till the extremely loud disco that is in the center of the lobby with no respect to families with kids nor ones who came to relax.
But the worst thing was the food , nearly eight from our group had severe vomiting and diarrhea which was actually devastating. It's really disapointing to spend 1 complete day from a 3 day vacation in bed taking medication .Not to mention the unexperienced doctor who was extremely unhelpful. Moreover the mini bar wasn't working .It was my first time to come and definitly my last. I don't recomemd going there if you want a peaceful vacation.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
7  Thank Marinamedhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSDM, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay at Stella Grand Hotel I was pleased to note that you re booked at our Hotel , but naturally disappointed for your comments .
let me first tell me that we are the only Hotel in Ain Soukhna area to have a Medical Service and we do so with no extra charge to our rooms rate , second if you do not confide on a professional advise you are free to search for an other one .
As mentioned on all published Hotel material food and drinks are not allowed to enter the Hotel property on doing so , like you are stating on your comment, you are solely responsible for what you are eating.
During your stay we have catered more than 4000 meals and nobody reported to be sick . so this give me the certainty that it was because of your own food that your were sick.
We are very passionate in improving our level of standards and to continue improving i would welcome your further feedback in this area and i will send you a message separately.
We look forward in the hope of being able to welcome you back in the near future to delivery to you a friendly and professional overall experience as we deliver on daily basis to our loyal customers.

Yours sincerely.

Francesco Fontana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

it had been the first time for me to go stella di marie grand hotel, and i think it would be the last one.
The food was so bad that 8 persons ( including 4 children )from our group felt sick after eating there .
The doctor is not qualified , when he came to check one of the sick persons, he refused at first to measure his pressure saying" for me as a doctor , see that the case doesnt require measuring his pressure" and after we forced him to do, he measures it and found it 90/50 . After that he wanted to give the case a medicine refusing to tell us its name, and after forcing him to tell us the medicine's name we found that this medicine has bad history with the case so we asked him to change it.
The housekeeping was so bad, that we called them many times to complete the required number of towels and the required baby cots and its furnishing.
The mini bars are not working so the food inside it became rotten.they changed it 2 times and nothing changed, and when I complained to them there answer was " that the mini bars are not used for cooling"

Date of stay: June 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Minaaaaaaaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSDM, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay at Stella Grand Hotel I was pleased to note that you re booked at our Hotel , but naturally disappointed for your comments .
let me first tell me that we are the only Hotel in Ain Soukhna area to have a Medical Service and we do so with no extra charge to our rooms rate , second if you do not confide on a professional advise you are free to search for an other one .
As mentioned on all published Hotel material food and drinks are not allowed to enter the Hotel property on doing so , like you are stating on your comment, you are solely responsible for what you are eating.
During your stay we have catered more than 4000 meals and nobody reported to be sick . so this give me the certainty that it was because of your own food that your were sick.
We are very passionate in improving our level of standards and to continue improving i would welcome your further feedback in this area and i will send you a message separately.
We look forward in the hope of being able to welcome you back in the near future to delivery to you a friendly and professional overall experience as we deliver on daily basis to our loyal customers.

Yours sincerely.

Francesco Fontana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Advantages
- A lot of activities for the whole family
- Nice food in the main restaurant (breakfast + Dinner)
- Nice location at Ain Sokhna on Red Sea
- Very close to Cairo road (1.5 hours road-trip)
- Nice big rooms with balcony + large bathroom
- Amazing huge pool
- Lots of water sports
- Games and activities for the kids
- Perfect external landscape design and gardens
- Perfect huge sandy beach, with shallow
water perfect for kids (3Ss: Sunny, Sandy, Shallow!)
- Good beach services and towel services
- Very friendly and responsive staff
- Bathroom has all amenities needed
- Nice television and channels in room
- Many restaurant options
- Good hotel management team

Disadvantages / Flaws
- Old furniture in room, and broken chair + wardrobe
- Rooms need urgent refurbishing!
- Balcony furniture and terrace was unclean and dusty
- In-room fridge does not cool well
- A lot of crow birds stealing food in external restaurants
- Rooms are too far from the elevator for the elderly

Room tip: rooms on the top floors (2nd or 3rd) with pool view are good
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WebEco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSDM, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2015

Dear Valued customer,

many thanks for your feedback and positive comments .

We are actually renovating the all Hotel the completion of the project will be end of 2016 and regarding the crows you are right and we are trying our best.

I wish to host you soon again and to receive your important review .

Yours sincerely.

Francesco Fontana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews