We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
4
8
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
8
9
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We spent four nights at this hotel. It was quite basic, a bit oldish but functional. The wi-fi was free but available only in the restaurant and lobby.

The breakfast was included in the price. Every morning there was same cold cuts, vegetables and cerials. Porrage varied and also the other warm dishes, like becon, meatballs, fry-up and curd. Also every evening there was dinner or ala carte available.

The ski tracks started just behind the hotel and the ski-bus picked up from hotel a couple of times a day. Our main purpose was to down-hill ski so the storage space in the room wasn't enough for ski boots and helmets. There was though a seperate room for skies and a dry room for clothes. Hotel also had a small gym, public sauna for hotel guests. You could also borrow snowshoes and kick sledges if you wanted.

The closest grocery store and restaurant wereabout 3km away and the closest slopes about 4km away.

The staff was quite friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKJokela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for one night with my husband when all other hotels were booked. Rooms would really need a update, you can hear toilet flushing from other rooms + all other noice, breakfast was pretty weak, service was ok.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TiinaL335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015

It seems that this hotel is left to 80"s by style and condition. Could need some updating and maintenance in rooms and all around the facility. Rails are now coming down from inner roofs like one did when we were listening the presentation of sport activies? Food three time s a day keeps your hunger away. New years dinner was excellent, exactly to my taste with salmon and caviar. Hotel staff nice, but not very serviceoriented. Terrible prices for services they have: private sauna with old jacuzzi 30 €/ each hour. Why not 3€/starting hour and 10€ for rest!!!???? If you want to wash laundry, they have one extremely old washing machine downstairs for 8€ /wash. They should have washing tablets for customers for example 1€ each one. Ski bus goes very near, so you can use that for going to resort.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piabella68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We went on a Christmas Santa trail with our young children which was a magical experience, but the best part of it all (for me) was the hotel and surroundings, we took off each night for a few hours on sledges around the area and had an amazing time, the only time we came back in was to eat :) The surroundings are exactly what you expect Finland in winter to be - deep deep snow and little to no sun! The sledge trail behind the hotel is really long too so you can get some speed up!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

where can i start....flight was great with Monarch,got suited and booted at the airport,and arrived at the hotel,which with the cabins scattered around it,is in the middle of no-where....brilliant!log cabin was a 2 minute walk away,and had everything we needed...gotta say that we had no problems with the food at all,and being a couple who enjoy a turkish style breakfast,it was fine.Lunch and evening meals were also great,and our 6 yr old daughter was able to eat no problem.The Reps,aylesbury("Dixon"),Jules( G & T ) and Kirsty claus,were great....helpful,funny,approachable.You need to throw yourself into it,sing-alongs etc....we had a flurry of snow xmas morn,and the temperature was only about -7 which was great...we enjoyed the sauna in the cabin,and took tea and coffe stuff,as well as bits for our litlun...having said yhat,you won't go hungry..all in all,the most memorable xmas,for us and our daughter,trouble faulting it unless i were to be really picky...a magical experience..

Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank Benno999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews