We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
29
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beds were comfortable finnish lapland ski slopes northern lights kota snowmobiling forest reindeer
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Family holiday to celebrate a birthday, all 10 of us getting together from England and Australia. Absolutely magical. Immaculate cottage, incredibly attentive owners and beautiful country. Very, very cold but 'dry' snow made for marvellous days [only problem was getting dressed in the morning, didn't know you could put so many layers on!] ski-ing, husky sledding, snow mobiles, ice palace, barbecues . . . Cannot recommend the owners highly enough.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davidwren47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuomiRules, Owner at Yllashilla Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2016

Even though our response comes so late, we truly appreciate your review! Moreover, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay.

With best wishes,
Family Kirmanen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We booked Yllashilla for a group of 8 adults for a 60th birthday celebration. It was perfect. The house is beautiful, complete with a sauna and outbuilding that houses a cooking fire, where we spent many wonderful evenings. The owners of Yllashilla put together a wonderful itinerary for us, cross-country ski-ing (there are tracks virtually from the front door), snow-mobiling, husky sleds, reindeers and even a visit to the wonderful ice hotel nearby. They recommended so many great things to do and were on hand to help us throughout our stay (one of our party broke a leg and they assisted with all the medical help and they even came to our aid when we found a stranded dog in the -35 degree temperatures and took him to safety). The wonderful thing about Yllashilla is that you feel so secluded even though you are located conveniently for the village.... and the view of the northern lights from the door step will always be the most amazing thing I have ever seen. Yllashilla is a wonderful place, run by great people who give outstanding service. I recommend it most highly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank caroliner76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuomiRules, Owner at Yllashilla Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2016

Thank you for the review and apologies for the near-illegally-late response :D We are so happy to hear that your stay was so nice. It was absolutely no trouble for us to arrange the activities and help for you. Sorry for the unfortunate event of broken leg though.
We've upgraded the cabin (f.e. with wi-fi), so whenever you feel like visiting us again, please contact us!

Best regards,
Mikko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola G, Owner at Yllashilla Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Luksusta viidelle hengelle.
Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews