We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,117)
Filter reviews
1,117 results
Traveller rating
357
572
138
33
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
572
138
33
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping centre free parking industrial area metro station next morning close to the airport comfortable bed continental breakfast efficient service early morning taxi smiling staff eating options english channels cheaper price late in the evening one night stay quiet neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,117 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Good location - within walking distance from a metro or a bus station that takes you to Barcelona, good rooms, close to the Splau shopping mall, efficient service, good breakfast. I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ariel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We booked the hotel for an overnighter before and after a cruise sailing from Barcelona. I wasn't expecting a lot given what we paid but was pleasantly surprised with the quality of accommodation and particularly the friendliness of the staff.
On arrival check in was very easy and the reception staff were extremely helpful. We were allocated rooms which we found to be fairly basic but were clean and the bed was comfortable, resulting in a good night sleep.
The hotel is ten minute walk from Almeda station which gives easy access to the centre of Barcelona with a fifteen to twenty minute train ride.
We found the surrounding area to be pleasant with a number of local bars and small restaurants, be aware though not much English spoken but we found everyone to be accommodating and friendly.
If you want to shop or eat in a chain restaurant the Splau shopping centre is ideal with a number of facilities and is only five minutes walk.
If Espanyol FC are playing at home expect the area to be very busy as the ground is not far away.
If in Barcelona I would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank alberto1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BELENTXIN, Assistant Manager at Ibis Barcelona Cornella, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Juan Carlos Santos
Adjunto de dirección

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Chose this because of lower price, wifi and near to airport for our arrival. We expected a very basic hotel as it's down as 2* that was miles from anywhere. Boy did we underestimate this place!!- extremely Clean hotel, friendly and knowledgeable staff, quality breakfast, free wifi super fast everywhere in the hotel, tv with some English channels yay! Very comfy beds, short walk to an area with shops and cafes. Other direction short walk to Almeda metro station which takes you direct into Barcelona. Had everything we needed but we didn't pay the high prices!! Definitely recommend this hotel and would use it again if we return.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Naomi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BELENTXIN, Assistant manager at Ibis Barcelona Cornella, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Thank you very much Noemi for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Juan Carlos Santos
Adjunto de dirección

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Very clean, staff friendly and knowledgeable , great wifi, in our opinion of a 4 star quality for the price despite it being room only. all we needed for our stay. Not too far from metro- Almeda which goes right into Barcelona. Strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Buntywabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews