We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
USD 77
View Deal
Hotels.com
USD 85
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Agoda.com
USD 76
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 85
Booking.comUSD 77
ZenHotels.comUSD 82
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
19
47
22
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19
47
22
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next door public transport free parking bed was comfortable stayed here for nights wi fi the breakfast area few minutes walk tea and coffee small balcony would stay again bread shower head microwave motel city sydney
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2020

This place is great. Rooms are lovely as are the staff. Great location with bus stop out front to the city and the train only a few minutes walk. Secure parking makes you feel safe. Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sharr_tt_y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

Clean, central location, great staff and a recommended place for all to try. This property is great as it has spa suites that are very well priced and the premises is located in a central area close to the city and airport!

Room tip: Spa rooms are a must to try!
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giajoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2020 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights in February. I booked a spa room.
Check in is 1pm. I arrived just prior and was checked in by the friendly manager very quickly. The free parking is secure with electric gates that you need a code for. My room #108 was on the ground (elevated) floor at the rear of the hotel
Room was spacious and clean. Tea/coffee making facilities with biscuits !!! Safe, iron/ironing board, hairdryer and toiletries that were replenished during my stay
Air con worked well as it was very hot. Small balcony which was nice to be able to open up to let natural air in. Bed was comfortable
I have read reviews about the noise but I didn’t experience that as I was at the back of the motel so not on the main road
Breakfast is $8 which was good value
5 different small packs of cereal fresh milk and fruit, white/brown/grain bread as well as bread rolls. Hard boiled eggs and a variety of condiments. Also tea/coffee/juice/hot choc/Nesquick. Couldn’t complain about that for the price. You just pay at the front counter and help yourself
Nice atrium breakfast/lounge area to sit in.
Public transport on doorstep. There’s a 7/11 next door if you want snacks etc
There is also a microwave in the breakfast area that is available 24/7 if you had a frozen meal you wanted to heat up
Also washer/dryer available to use. Not sure if there is a cost attached to that but handy to have if you were staying for any length of time.
Only weird thing is the shower doesn’t have a door...just 2 small glass panels so it is impossible to not flood the bathroom even though I angled the shower head away from the opening. A mess for poor housekeeping to clean up as the bath mat gets soaked
Other than that I found it to be a very pleasant stay and will use this as my preferred hotel next time I’m in town

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Kaycee1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2019 via mobile

For the price we found Garden Lodge quite good. A big plus is secure parking. The room we had didn't have a window which suited us as we like a dark room for sleeping. Most other rooms have a window. Despite being on the main road it was very quite. Great shower pressure and clean bathroom. I would have liked a couple of glasses in the room for drinking from but a quick trip down the stairs to the breakfast area fixed that problem.
Breakfast is continental with toasters and a microwave set up. Fresh fruit in the fridge and tea and coffee. That was fine for me. Wi-Fi was good and it had a safe in the room.
Some good restaurants just a short walk away. If I find myself back in Sydney I would stay again.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 221,956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2019 via mobile

The receptionist was rude and impatient and unhelpful. I have stayes here a few times over the years and this will be my last time. I will recommend to the company I work for not to send any of it's employees to this venue for work trips. Management needs to sort customer service out

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank piripib2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews