We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful experience”
Review of Osteria del Gusto

Osteria del Gusto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 2 November 2018

I am retired and moved to middle Germany which allows me to travel throughout Europe in any direction. But actually it seems I gravitate south most of the time. Usually to Italy. Tonight's dining experience is one of the main reasons for that. Our experience in Osteria del Gusto makes Italy our place we return to time after time. This little restaurant in the middle of a small town in Tuscany gave us a fabulous meal, including the wine and special service. Not much English from their side and not much Italian from ours but the results mattered little. The food was absolutely what we were hoping for and the wine superb. Antonio, our at first reluctant waiter, was wonderful and we eventually understood one another. Each dish was super and not expensive at all. Our dinner experience here was what brings us back to Italy time after time. So, if you are ever in the area, then don't miss an wonderful opportunity to enjoy this wonderful little restaurant.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Food
Thank wayne948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2018

This is the frist restaurant we recommand when being asked where to eat in San Giovanni Valdarno. Make sure you book a table in advance because the number of tables is limited and locals know the way. The Carrabinieri come to pick-up their pizza.
The menu offers both fish and meat but we have come to appreciatie the fish dishes which are always Fresh and supurbly prepared. This time we could not make a choice for the starter and therefor ordered the assorted cold fish dish which we shared with our friends. Very friendly and English speaking Staff.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank JanN984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

The nicest people work! They are super friendly and helpful! Spanish and english is spoken there so it made communicating easier.They make the best pizzas! Try the vegetarian, one of the yummiest pizzas I’ve tried and the wine of the house was my favorite. Definitely a place to visit, relax and eat at. Oh, and the best part is that they always give you a free shot of limoncello once you are done with your meal!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank CindyH2489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

After having had dinner two times last year, we came back and had a wonderful dinner again at this very informal place. They serve excellent dishes at a very fair price. Try any fish on the menu and you will not be disappointed.
The amazing thing in coming back there was that the owner not only recognized us, but even remembered our favorite dish. Although it was not on the menu card, she offered to us which offer we could not resist!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JanN984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Tonight my mother and I arrived to Italy for our first time and this was the only restaurant opened at 10pm on a Friday. Great food, great service! We come from Costa Rica and we were very pleased to know we can speak to someone both in Spanish and English. They provided us information on what to do in the information! Great place to come eat! The margarita pizza is delicious!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Ashley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria del Gusto also viewed

San Giovanni Valdarno, Province of Arezzo
Montevarchi, Province of Arezzo
 
Terranuova Bracciolini, Province of Arezzo
Terranuova Bracciolini, Province of Arezzo
 
Cavriglia, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Osteria del Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing