We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Valleylodge Farm Hostel(Claremorris)(Great Value!)
USD 51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakdale Manor(Claremorris)
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashlawn(Claremorris)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Dalton Inn Hotel(Claremorris)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveller rating
377
211
126
45
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
211
126
45
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmcwilliam parkleisure centrecountry musiclovely hotelfunction roombar foodkids clubknock shrinereception stafftop classboth nightsknock airportfull irishwould highly recommend this hotelgreat weekendenjoyable stayfood was lovely
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 797 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Very terrible hospitality, staff, waitress’s were very rude and obnoxious felt very uncomfortable eating expected it to be more welcoming and kindness towards people no matter what age unfortunately it was not like this. Hotel otherwise is pleasantly nice and food is great

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma J, General Manager at McWilliam Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Sarah

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Firstly let me have the opportunity to apologise for the unfortunate experience you had in our hotel. I would be grateful if you could contact me in the hotel to discuss this further and hopefully we would be able to rectify your opinion of The McWilliam Park Hotel. My email address is gjordan@mcwilliamparkhotel.ie

Kindest Regards
Gemma Jordan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Lovely hotel with great swimming pool. Which was nice to use at the end of a day sightseeing but you will need a hat
Rooms were a good size and clean with everything you need for a short break. Ours overlooked the gardens so not sure if front rooms would be noisy
Breakfast was nice if a little expensive
Didn't use the bar area but was large and looked cosy

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank KNPGoldsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma J, General Manager at McWilliam Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. I am thrilled to read that you have such high praise for the McWilliam Park Hotel. The team would like to pass on a heartfelt thank you. All occasions are very important to us and we really enjoy doing that little extra to make all events very special. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kindest Regards
Gemma Jordan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

It was one AMAZING weekend from start to finish. The staff couldn't have been more helpful from the moment we arrived for our dancing mini-holiday. The staff in the bar were exceptional - nothing was a problem - even having three fussy eaters !!!! I traveled with two other girls - all for the Jimmy Buckley country music weekend. It was amazing. The entertainment was of course incredible - we danced our legs off !!! and after the gigs there was hot food in the reception - chips, sausages, chicken - all for us hungry dancers. The room was gorgeous and not too hot like most hotels. Very clean and loads of towels which is also not the norm. We used the jacuzzi and sauna/steam room too. The food was superb. Breakfast delivered to our room at the time we asked. We even got a late check out to facilitate us on our Sunday stay so we could go to the afternoon gig and leave all our belongings in our room and freshen up for our homeward journey. We cannot wait to go again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank car0lyne2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma J, General Manager at McWilliam Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Car0lyne,

Thank you for your great review. I am thrilled to read that you have such high praise for the McWilliam Park Hotel. The team would like to pass on a heartfelt thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, in hopefully the very near future.

Kindest Regards,
Gemma Jordan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Had dinner in the bar. The menu was disappointing, and unimaginative. the quality of food distinctly average to poor. They even served beef gravy with a turkey roast. No idea.
Serving staff were pleasant and efficient .

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Liam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma J, General Manager at McWilliam Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Liam

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mc William Park. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The enjoyment of our guests stay is our priority at all times; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I would be grateful if you could contact me in the hotel to discuss this further and hopefully we would be able to rectify your opinion of The McWilliam Park Hotel.
My email address is gjordan@mcwilliamparkhotel.ie

Kindest Regards
Gemma Jordan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Went for dinner there on new year's eve, there were 6 adults & 3 kids in the group. We had booked for 6pm but were left locked outside & ignored by the staff inside for at least 5 minutes. Inside it was absolutely freezing. We ordered 2 bottles of red wine, but when they arrived they weren't what we ordered but we kept them nonetheless. My Mum ordered turkey and ham, but with boiled potatoes not mash (she hates it, but eats everything else). She wasn't served with the rest of us & eventually was given just a plate of turkey, no stuffing or gravy. When she pointed out the mistake, the waitess (English accent) became very argumentitive, insisting to the rest of us that "SHE" (my Mum) had ordered plain turkey & nothing else. My food was barely lukewarm & I asked for it to be heated,I got the same plate back, over-microwaved and so disgusting that I couldn't eat any of it.

We have often eaten at the MacWilliam as we are local, and even though the service can be slow, we have rarely had any other cause to complain & the staff in the bar are always extremely friendly and helpful. My Dad is having a big birthday later this year & we had planned to go with a big group, to the MacWilliam but we couldn't bear the thought of going into their restaurant again, when we can't even be guaranteed a basic level of service & standard of food

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank helen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma J, General Manager at McWilliam Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Helen

Thank you for choosing to dine here in the McWilliam Park Hotel and thank you also for your feedback, however I am extremely disappointed to read that your dining experience was not up to our usual 4 Star Standard. I have reviewed your feedback with our Food Beverage Manager and Head Chef and I have to say that we are all disappointed to learn that any guest would experience this here in the Hotel. I would like to assure you that this is not the level of service or standard of food we offer to any patron of the hotel. I would also like to assure you that we are renowned for our service levels provided to customers and also for the quality of food provided to guests. I would be grateful if you could contact me in the hotel to discuss this further and hopefully we would be able to rectify your opinion of The McWilliam Park Hotel.
My email address is gjordan@mcwilliamparkhotel.ie

Kindest Regards
Gemma Jordan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews