We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buzzing atmosphere.”

Four Winds Vineyard
Price range: USD 12 - USD 18
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: Wood-fired pizzas available each weekend. Platters available during the week. Come and kick back on the verandah, glass of hand-crafted wine in one hand and a slice of wood-fired pizza in the other. Enjoy an afternoon with friends overlooking the vineyard. What started out as one couple's dream to grow and sell grapes has turned into an inter-generational family business. Four Winds Vineyard now grows grapes, makes wine and has built a cellar door so that each weekend you can come and enjoy our wines with wood-fired pizzas. We have aimed to create a cellar door that you will find fun and welcoming. Material that was lying around the vineyard we have re-purposed to use in the building. You will see our wooden picking bins cladding the building and our wine barrels in our light fittings and tables. Just 30 minutes from Canberra, we look forward to welcoming you to Four Winds Vineyard.
Restaurant details
Description: Wood-fired pizzas available each weekend. Platters available during the week. Come and kick back on the verandah, glass of hand-crafted wine in one hand and a slice of wood-fired pizza in the other. Enjoy an afternoon with friends overlooking the vineyard. What started out as one couple's dream to grow and sell grapes has turned into an inter-generational family business. Four Winds Vineyard now grows grapes, makes wine and has built a cellar door so that each weekend you can come and enjoy our wines with wood-fired pizzas. We have aimed to create a cellar door that you will find fun and welcoming. Material that was lying around the vineyard we have re-purposed to use in the building. You will see our wooden picking bins cladding the building and our wine barrels in our light fittings and tables. Just 30 minutes from Canberra, we look forward to welcoming you to Four Winds Vineyard.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stopped into this place and soon as you walk into ther you feel a great vibe. People eating pizza , wine tasting. The staff new their product very well ,sold us 6 bottles.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gercko23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Owner at Four Winds Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Gercko23,

Thanks for the lovely review; so glad that you enjoyed your visit. I hope that you enjoy the six bottles and come again soon!

Cheers Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2018

Wonderful relaxing setting; and the pizzas just kept coming! So enjoyable and a wonderful new taste for our palates.

Thank cmdbkennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Owner at Four Winds Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hi cmdbkennedy,

I am so glad you enjoyed your visit!

Cheers Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

and
Perfect for couples or groups
Can get busy
Pizza from 12-3

Good selection of cold grape reds, minimal whites.

Friendly staff and family atmosphere

Thank Karly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

In an area full of vineyards, four winds makes not only the mistake of charging for a tasting but also treating it like an inconvenience in the middle of a subpar cafe.

A great marketing ploy, each taster is charged $5, which ensures you buy a bottle at the end but does little for good will or actual customer service

If your in the area, skip it.

Thank Ivylee_demaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Owner at Four Winds Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Hi Ivylee,

I am sorry that you didn't feel like you received good value. We do charge for tastings and are one of 10 wineries in the area doing so. We have seven different wines and if you try them all it adds to more than a standard drink. There is no obligation to purchase a bottle following the tasting.

Once, again, I am sorry you didn't have a good experience - we try hard to ensure everyone enjoys their time here.

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

This was a great day to taste wine and relax. There is a taxi who can drive you there from the hotel. The Abode Murrumbatman is a good option. The Four Winds has great wine, cheese and pizza. They have membership to have 2 boxes sent a year. It's a great option, family friendly lots of sitting area. They had their birthday recently as well. It was a great day out.

Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie N, Cellar Door Manager at Four Winds Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Hello Danielle,

Thank you for your positive review. We are so glad you had a great experience whist at our cellar door.

We hope to see you again soon.

Cheers

Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Four Winds Vineyard also viewed

Murrumbateman, New South Wales
Murrumbateman, New South Wales
 
Springrange, New South Wales
Murrumbateman, New South Wales
 
Murrumbateman, New South Wales
Murrumbateman, New South Wales
 

Been to Four Winds Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing