We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We absolutely loved staying at Moonlight Kai!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool and Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and Beach
Screened Lanai View of beach and pool from lanai
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Pool and Beach
Screened Lanai
View of beach and pool from lanai
Dining table and living area
Couch and TV area
Kitchen
Master bedroom with Queen size bed & ensuite bathroom
Master bedroom with access to Lanai
Master ensuite bathroom
2 bedroom with 2 twin size beds
2nd Bathroom
Washer and Dryer
Main building view at you drive in
Store room with bikes and a double kayak, a BBQ and a few beach chairs for our guests to use
Beach out front of our condo
Pool and Beach view from our lounge chairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rum Point, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
4Js2014
Essex, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We absolutely loved staying at Moonlight Kai!”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first family trip to the beautiful island of Grand Cayman. We decided to stay at the peaceful & relaxing area of Water Cay. The condo, Moonlight Kai, was well appointed with comfortable furniture and beds. It overlooks the beach and pool with spectacular views of the harbor and ocean. We kayaked to Starfish Point in mornings and enjoyed spirits & food at Kaibo next door. Thank you for making our vacation truly memorable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful & Relaxing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2015
Thank you for this review. So glad you had a fantastic holiday. Hope to see you back for your future holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC Canada
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Feb 2015
Dear Joan – Thank you so much for the review, and we are really glad you had such a wonderful time in Grand Cayman and enjoyed our Condo.
We bought the condo in October last year from the previous owners who had built a wonderful reputation for the property and it is our intent to really sustain and build on that reputation. We are still really trying to work out all the details of how to make every guests stay truly perfect, so your comment about the bikes and fishing gear, while very upsetting for us because we did not get it right, is truly welcome because you have let us know where we need to close gaps. We bought the bikes new in October last year and must apologise for not knowing they were not in perfect condition for your holiday. We have omitted to ask our management company to check on them and the rest of the equipment in the storage area at the beginning and end of rental periods so we can get any normal maintenance and repairs carried out without inconveniencing guests too much. We are really sorry you did not have the use of that bike. The fishing gear that you said is missing is something we also need to address. We are glad your overall experience was positive and you had a wonderful vacation, hopefully we will see you returning in the future – thank you for taking the time to let us hear about your experience.
Regards, Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian C
Washington DC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stay here on Cayman Kai - nothing more needs to be said”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you wish to stay on Cayman Kai in a condo, stay here. Nothing more needs to be said. Everything you need is at the condo...just bring food of your choice to cook in the condo. It sits right on a beach BUT you will probably be spending most of your time up the street at Rum Point which is a short drive away (or you could possibly walk it). A garage is included with the condo which has bikes, kayaks, fishing rods, barbeque grills, and snorkel equipment. What more do you want? Like I mentioned, if you want to stay in a condo on Cayman Kai, stay here. Also the condo is decorated with a very modern flavor...it looks just like it does in the pictures.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: I was honestly satisfied with everything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mimidende...
Mass
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hate to give this special place too much attention for fear they will always be booked and we'll never get in again!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

But there is no way I can honestly give this place anything less than 5 STARS! Whether you are traveling with friends or family, this place is perfect. It is on the 2nd floor and the view/screened in porch is directly over the infinity pool which then overlooks the calm, tranquil bay! Maia is a Gem and so polite to work with. The condo is a nice size so nobody is on top of one and other like at the Grand Morritt's (sorry Morritts!) There is a grill for your use as well as bicycles, which the girls enjoyed, oh and lets not forget the Kayak! They had an absolute ball. The kitchen has literally everything you could think of, including a cheese shredder so I could make potato pancakes! The Yacht Club next door serves great food too and has some night life, but if your looking for a busy, loud, night club type of vacation, this is not the place. If you want a truly relaxing, stress free vacation, then this is the ticket. Even my fuss budget husband who loves the pool bar atmosphere said when we return, this is where we will be staying again for sure. (Providing it's available!!)

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing