We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,801)
Filter reviews
1,801 results
Traveller rating
950
527
183
85
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
950
527
183
85
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asian restaurant indoor pool lobby bar animation team al aqah beach resort family room main restaurant mountain view welcome drink snoopy island hotel is beautiful relaxing holiday special thanks kids club water sports the east coast great facilities
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,801 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Just returned back from the Miramar after a very enjoyable 10 nights, we took the all inclusive option and found the food to be very good also there was an option of a set meal in the Italian, Asian or Beach restaurant's of which we took advantage of the beach and Asian.
It was our wedding anniversary during the stay so we decided to celebrate at the Bahari beach, the staff there were fantastic and made the evening very memorable, in fact I would like to say thanks again.
One thing that struck me was the friendliness of the staff from breakfast to late night in the lobby bar which does make a big difference.
Ok there are some parts of the hotel that are tired but hey I'm here on holiday not painting and decorating!.

So all in all a great time was had.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kirk h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar M, Manager at Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to receive your recent feedback and to learn that you were very satisfied with your stay at Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort.

It means so much to our resort team when our guests make the effort to share their satisfaction and positive experiences, therefore we would like to thank you for taking the time to do so.

We sincerely hope that you will stay with us again and look forward to welcome you to our resort in the near future.

Warm regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

I just came back from a week in the Miramar al Acah beach resort. Great hotel and a very kind and professional staff

I especially liked the Thai restaurant with a very kind Ram, who was always ready to answer all our requests

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 13Pieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar M, Manager at Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to receive your recent feedback and to learn that you were very satisfied with your stay at Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort.

It means so much to our resort team when our guests make the effort to share their satisfaction and positive experiences, therefore we would like to thank you for taking the time to do so.

We sincerely hope that you will stay with us again and look forward to welcome you to our resort in the near future.

Warm regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We have stayed at a number of hotels in the UAE, all bigger than this one, but bigger is not always best. This hotel is the best we have ever visited. The staff are amazing, we are unable to pick one as outstanding as this applies to them all. When it was time to leave the front of hotel staff went on line and booked us in for our flight so we only had to go to bag drop at the airport.As usual nothing was too much. Thank you all for making our holiday extra special.

Room tip: all rooms are good
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar M, Manager at Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to receive your recent feedback and to learn that you were very satisfied with your stay at Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort.

It means so much to our resort team when our guests make the effort to share their satisfaction and positive experiences, therefore we would like to thank you for taking the time to do so.

We sincerely hope that you will stay with us again and look forward to welcome you to our resort in the near future.

Warm regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

We were travelling with friends, half of them were going on trip fishing the day after so we came to miramar the night after to give them ids and make sure the day after the check in was easy and smooth. There was a lady in reception called Ons that made the experience disgusting, asking me to sit down and wait for 45 minutes for no reason. Thanks god another guy called Mohammed came and sort it out and gave me the key in 2 minutes, then i understood she did it on purpose, i hope she never works again in a front desk as she is not the right person for that

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar M, Manager at Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to confirm that we have received your recent feedback, and was sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with your stay at Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort.

Each stay gives us the opportunity to serve and to help create memories while our guests enjoy amenities and the beach atmosphere. We are disappointed by the fact that on this occasion we failed in some way to make it useful and satisfactory experience for you.

Your comments have been gratefully received and have been passed onto our team. We would like to clarify that we apologies that your check in took longer than you expected, unfortunately Ms. Ons was doing her best as she currently had a group check in during your arrival and she did request her colleague to assist you as she was unable to. There was honestly no malice intended from her side.

We truly hope that you shall return to Miramar in the future so that we are able to make your next stay with us a more successful and memorable one.

Yours faithfully,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

I absolutely loved my vocation that i spent in Miramar Al Aqah Beach * The hotel is located in a very picturesque spot, i couldn't help admiring this place! Service is great! All the personnel is very friendly and attentive ! Food is delicious and always fresh! Animation team makes it's best to make my stay fun and entertaining ! I loved the jazz duo in the lobby and a belly dance girl! Such an awesome artists!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank nataleto2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar M, Manager at Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to receive your recent feedback and to learn that you were very satisfied with your stay at Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort.

It means so much to our resort team when our guests make the effort to share their satisfaction and positive experiences, therefore we would like to thank you for taking the time to do so. We are very glad that our Animation and Entertainers did such a good job at keeping your holiday up-beat!

We sincerely hope that you will stay with us again and look forward to welcome you to our resort in the near future.

Warm regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews