We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,423)
Filter reviews
3,423 results
Traveller rating
1,512
1,099
477
189
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,512
1,099
477
189
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waves restaurant mozaique restaurant zen spa main building pool bar al aqah beach nice resort food and beverage beach side f b abu dhabi water activities great weekend clean beach indian ocean cake special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
1,269 - 1,274 of 3,423 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2016

My friends and I stayed at this hotel for a weekend stay recently. I have previously stayed at the hotel but that was 9 years ago when the property was newly opened. This time round I found that the property is in need of a refurbishment as it felt outdated.

I have stayed at many hotels that are around the same price range as this one, however I felt i got more for my money with the other properties. This hotel is over priced for the rooms they have to offer.

I had a Pool View Room which was situated outside the main building. The room was large but lacked luxury. It was very basic with outdated furniture that looks like it needs a lick of paint. I noticed little things such as the lamp shades were all dented and not fitted properly. They looked bashed about. The wardrobe doors needed oiled as it was difficult to open them. If i wasn't paying such a high price for the room then i wouldn't notice such things.

The stay in general was okay but no where near as good as other properties i have stayed at that have the same facilities. The food was average however i found the breakfast buffet was below average.

Overall I would not put this hotel in the 5 star category. It was extremely basic for a 5 star property.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzy084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fujairah Rotana R, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor following your recent stay.

I am glad that you have chosen our resort as your place for retreat and have given us your valuable concerns. On the other hand, I would like to express my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. I regret to hear that we have not fully satisfied your expectations. In line with this, I have discussed your comments with the concerned department heads, who in turn will be carrying out the necessary actions to rectify the challenges that hinder us from providing our valued guests, such as yourself, the memorable experience of a high standard of products and service that Rotana is renowned for.

Once again, thank you for providing us your invaluable feedback and I hope that this will not deter you from visiting us again. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Fujairah Rotana Resort and Spa. Please contact me for your next visit, I will personally assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Best Regards,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Our general impression is positive but it's only due to the fact that we were there both times for 1 night trying to escape Dubai and create new experiences. The place is really great. The hotel is quite new (when you enter the room you don't feel that there have been millions before you lying on this bed or using the towels) which is a good sign. The beach and pool area are wonderful. However, the service you receive along with all the benefits of the hotel leaves much to be desired. Our main problem was language barrier. Trying to order room service proved to be a disaster. I never knew what we would receive at the end as the person on the line barely could understand my English even though I did not use any extra words apart from those already used on the printed menu. I am scared to think what would happen if I needed sth special or had allergy. Probably would have to wait until I get home.
Front desk was not particularly friendly, gave us very average attitude, showed no anticipation of our needs Being a select member we were never asked if we needed a late check-out until 2 pm even though it is guaranteed.
Therefore, my opinion is to leave the hotel satisfied, one needs to enjoy the property and its facilities without bothering the staff.
P.S. wifi is still chargeable.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsybulka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fujairah Rotana R, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor following your recent stay.
Here at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa, we take pride in ensuring our customers’ satisfaction at all times but unfortunately, we did not meet some of your expectations on this occasion. We are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction and we sincerely regret the inconvenience you experienced while using a Room Service. We have taken the necessary corrective measures to ensure such situation will not re-occur in the future.

I hope that you will allow us to reassure you of a fantastic stay the next time. We look forward to welcoming you soon here at the Fujairah Rotana Resort and Spa.

Thanks and best regards,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

It's one of few good resort in the area. Door to doo with Hilton. you can enjoy a drink in the pool while you tan on the bar in the water. It's quiet busy on week ends as people tend to come from other cities for an escapade on week ends.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Rania N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fujairah Rotana R, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Dear Ms. Rania N,

We are delighted that we have met your expectations in making your stay comfortable. Thank you very much for the kind review to our services. We are indeed very thankful for your kind marks.

We are glad that we have made your stay a treasured experience.

It was really a pleasure for us having you as our guest, and we always have the delight of welcoming you again here at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa.

Sincerely,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We arrived for 1 week 4 adults to celebrate our sisters special birthday. We couldn't have booked a more perfect hotel the whole holiday was perfect.we were very kindly accommodated by the lovely bettina front desk assistance manager who did her job 200% for us (photo of us in lobby with her ).the weather of course was perfect,the food was of a very high standard,cleanliness everywhere around the hotel was immaculate. The rooms we had where very accommodating our every needs.the pools were very very beautiful as was the beach.we had a very very hard working and lovely man called dennis who looked after us every day at the swim up bar with his colleagues. The restaurant staff where fantastic rommell was our little angel his smile every single day has brightened up our lives even now.please travel to this hotel you will definitely not be disappointed. See you all soon guys lots of love kaz,suzi,jan and baz xxx

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank kamfam_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fujairah Rotana R, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Valued Guests,

Greetings from Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa!

We would like to thank you for your detailed feedback regarding your stay at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our services, facilities have met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa in the near future.

Warm regards,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

The stay in general was okay. Rotana hotels in the UAE all vary in service, price and quality, for the price I don't think it's worth it. But this only really applies to local tourists, we learnt that what we paid for two nights not including breakfast was what package travellers from Russia and Germany were paying for 10 days all inclusive and including flights, so it leaves you a little sour in the mouth, and naturally means there are two very different experiences of this hotel. The rooms were comfortable, but again for $300 a night your money doesn't go very far at all and creates high expectations which in our case was not met. Our room did not incude breakfast, so on the first day we decided to have room service which was nice, the second morning we decided to go straight to the pool, and found out that none of the bars / restaurants serve food until 12, it would be nice if there was an alternative to the breakfast buffet and room service, and at least have one of the hotel outlets offering an a la carte breakfast or at least have 1 - 2 options on the bar menus. It's very limited otherwise. We stayed two nights and had hoped that housekeeping would do more than make the bed. After returning to our room after a long day at the pool we found that we had no hand towels, no face towels, no shower mat, toiletries weren't replaced, the bathroom was not cleaned. This is pretty standard in any hotel, the general quality just felt quite low all things considered. We also felt there was a scramble to secure a bed by the pool in the morning, this is always frustrating when you feel a resort doesn't have enough beds. The pool bar felt very understaffed, we often waited a long time before being noticed, staff seemed very busy with the demands of the all inclusive guests. We chose not to try the breakfast, lunch or dinner buffet given the quality of the bar / restaurant food. The staff were generally friendly, the bar staff and life guards do deserve a shout out for their general friendliness.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ZohraD1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fujairah Rotana R, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor following your recent stay.
Here at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa, we take pride in ensuring our guests’ satisfaction at all times but unfortunately, we did not meet some of your expectations on this occasion.

I hope that your experience will not deter you from visiting us again and that you will allow us to reassure you of a fantastic stay the next time. We look forward to welcoming you soon here at the Fujairah Rotana Resort and Spa.

Thanks and best regards,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews