We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 2:00 pm, 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Unexpected

Who would have thought to find a brilliant delicious atmospheric restaurant in the middle of the... read more

Reviewed 20 August 2020
marvaLondon
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Amazing People and place

We found Eli and Lara by mistake when looking for Kosher food and wine. They are the most pleasant... read more

Reviewed 27 September 2019
Joshua B
Read all 40 reviews
  
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
39
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tiny village tuscany food host atmosphere
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We had a very special experience during our trip to Italy that I would highly recommend to anyone who would like to experience exceptional kosher wine and food, beautiful scenery, and warm, welcoming hosts. Cantina Giuliano maintains the highest standard of kashrut. It is the only winery in Europe fully owned and operated by religious Jews. The wine is wonderful and we were able to learn how it is grown and produced. Eli and Lara also served us the most delicious food--all made from local, fresh ingredients. Their food and wine are both authentically Tuscan and kosher: Homemade pasta, fresh herbs/vegetables, amazing desserts, paired with their wine and served in the intimacy of their winery. They also provided us with take away lunches as we toured the area. Thank you Eli and Lara for providing such a wonderful experience that we will always remember fondly. Although I cannot replicate your cooking (or sunrise from your village) we will be enjoying your wine and remembering a very special experience for a long time to come!

Date of experience: May 2017
2  Thank kmachefsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eli g, Proprietario at Cantina Giuliano, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you so much Kathy, those words really mean so much to us and the fact that you took time out of your busy schedules to write such a kind review is really touching.
Hoping to have the pleasure to host you again,

Best,

eli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

My wife and I stayed in Tuscany and weren't sure if we really wanted to go to the winery, but it became one of the highlights of our trip.
It is located in a very beautiful part of the Chianti area in Tuscany, very authentic without too many tourists around.
Lara and Eli were very friendly and showed us the winery and the fields where they grow their vegetables. The food is farm-to-table, Lara makes authentic Italian food .and the very good wine they make in the winery perfectly accompanies the meals

Date of experience: September 2016
4  Thank Ygal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eli g, Proprietario at Cantina Giuliano, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Yigal thanks so much! It was really nice meeting you and your wife. We were happy that you enjoyed the country experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We recently spent an afternoon at Cantina Giuliano during our honeymoon. Eli and Lara Gaultier have created a postcard winery experience that leaves you feeling like you've left the rat race of modern living far behind. After a tour of the winemaking facilities and small farm (which provided all of the ingredients for the meal that followed) we sat down to a sumptuous meal of antipasti, pasta and ice cream (all home made) paired with Eli's moreish wine. The setting is idyllic and the kindness and warmth from our hosts made us feel right at home. We highly recommend this as part of any trip to Tuscany.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Gabi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eli g, Proprietario at Cantina Giuliano, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Thank you so much! It was a real pleasure hosting you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2019
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews