We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Rowantree ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rowan Tree Country Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Alvie B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just had yet another fantastic stay at this hotel.It was for a special occasion and they certainly made it that.We were given a beautiful room with stunning views and one of the largest comfy beds you could ever wish for,and they had left us a lovely surprise in the room on our arrival which just made it all the more special for us.

The staff here make you feel so welcome it’s like coming back and staying with friends while still being professional.Atmosphere here is great the open fires were both roaring and very welcoming as it was freezing outside,so sitting next to them while having a couple of drinks is just heaven for us.The staff especially Sheena are always on hand if you need anything are always happy to have a chat with you in between them going about their duties.

The meals here both in the evening and at breakfast are delicious,all freshly sourced and cooked just the way you like it ( ribeye steak omg) my favourite,and you certainly won’t leave hungry as the portions are shall we say “Generous “

We no longer treat this as a night away but as an experience,the welcome ,accommodation,service and food make it just that ,and that is why we go back here as often as we can.So a massive thank you to Steven ,Monique, Sheena and all the staff.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RobertAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went for dinner here on Saturday night. The service was fantastic and the food was outstanding. Fresh and tasty ingredients - totally faultless. I cannot wait to come back. I had the soup to start and the burger as a main.

The only downsides to this restaurant is that it doesn’t do lunch and the decor is a wee bit dated. I’m really clutching at straws trying to find a complaint - it’s a brilliant restaurant.

I recommend you visit the restaurant when very hungry as the portions were a bit big.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank EzzaH16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We had a night here and it was wonderful. Log fires to greet you as you enter, cosy atmosphere, drawing rooms to sit and relax in. The food was wonderful in the evening and also at breakfast. The staff are incredibly efficient and friendly, our breakfast waitress Katie, did a briliant job attending to all aspects in the hotel. Lovely walks around the hotel too.

Room Tip: We had a room over the road which was rather noisy but the traffic slows off in the later evening...
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruby1234966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Booked a table for two last weekend for this Saturday night for my mums birthday. Although I was not there she has raved about it since she got back. Having visited the Rowan Tree for a wedding and for dinner I understand why she loves this place so much. She said the food was delicious and the service was warm and friendly, also confirmed by the friend she was dining with.
When I stopped by to book the table the lady was very friendly and accommodating.
I would very much recommend this hotel to others and will be definitely be returning myself.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamster1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We had our wedding reception at the rowan tree hotel and from start to finish the hotel and staff were amazing. We stayed 2 nights and our room was very comfortable. The food was absolutely amazing and such big portions. We got married at loch morlich and arrived back at the hotel earlier than planned but they were very accommodating and we were made to feel very relaxed. We will definitely be back in the future.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank laura c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alvie
11.7 km away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,342 reviews
3.6 km away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#1 of 11 in Aviemore
808 reviews
3.8 km away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
265 reviews
13.5 km away
Fairwinds Hotel
Fairwinds Hotel
#2 of 3 in Carrbridge
228 reviews
3.5 km away
Ardlogie Guest House
Ardlogie Guest House
#1 of 29 in Aviemore
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rowan Tree Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rowan Tree Country Hotel

Address: Loch Alvie, Alvie, Aviemore PH22 1QB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore > Alvie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Alvie
Price Range: $152 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rowan Tree Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Rowan Tree Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rowan Tree Country Aviemore
Hotel Rowan Tree Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing