We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Heaton, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anne K
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a great weekend away with our family at this cottage. It is in a very peaceful area with lambs outside in the fields, which our grand-children loved to watch from the sun lounge. The house is really spacious and we loved all sitting round the large kitchen table having our meals. The cottage is exceptionally well equipped with everything you could need and more. The bedrooms were large, beds and pillows very comfortable. Parking for two cars was fine but three would be very tight.

We spent Saturday at Alton Towers and on the Sunday drove into Stoke to visit Waterworld, an indoor swimming complex with lots of slides and flumes.

Would definitely recommended to family and friends.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pembleton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for a family get together”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We used the cottage as it promised to be ideal for four couples celebrating twin brothers' 65th birthday. It was all we hoped it would be. Warm, roomy, full of character. The kitchen was spacious and we lingered long in it. The conservatory was perfect for storing food and drink and logs. The fire was a treat in early winter. Lovely walks around nearby reservoirs. Leek easy to get to you. The cottage was not easy to find even with sat nav but we loved the isolation. The ship inn was a joy discovered late with exceptional food and ale though we were so comfortable in the cottage we ate in most nights.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shazmeist...
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very well equipped, quiet location”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This cottage is lovely, with many original features, in a quiet rural location perfect for hiking.
The house is very well equipped in the kitchen, and providing for small children. And we had a fabulous New Year's Eve stay there.
Only minor points we had were that the living room was smaller than expected, if the kids had been a bi bigger I could imagine this being a bit more of a problem in the winter months if you can't get outside.
No wifi - with no 3G coverage in the district it seems, wifi would have been useful for planning our days.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canterbury
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing