We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy but great! ”
Review of Ristorante Enrico

Ristorante Enrico
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Any Closer..you Will Get Wet
Reviewed 29 April 2021 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic service from Laina. Friendly and professional. Food was really quick and tasty. However the noise inside the restaurant was too much if you are looking for a quiet romantic night - each table trying to outdo the next with noise level. Outside is alot quieter but all weather dependant. Thank you for a decent evening.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank damianbruyns17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico, Owner at Ristorante Enrico, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2021

THANK YOU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 2,167 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2021

If you are going to visit one more restaurant ever (again), make it Enrico's. Never mind the fancy French fare, stupid steak store or miserable Mexican mash-up...go here ! Perfect setting, food, ambiance, service and music combine to create perfection. Freshest seafood imaginable ( fish caught that morning by Enrico himself), decent wine-list at decent prices an Sam ??? singing fabulous old classic numbers. You simply have to visit !!!!!!!

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CliffE33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2021 via mobile

We had dinner at Enrico when in Plett on holiday, what a treat... the food was all excellent especially the line fish and pizza, but of 6 people there were only good meals. The service was quick and exemplary. We can’t wait to return!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Brentononsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2021

I visited this restaurant for a quick dinner on my own. The location is excellent as it's right on the beach with beautiful views of the ocean. Parking also not an issue this time of year.

The service was very good and the waiting staff very friendly. They have a wide menu selection and I found the prices on the high side of reasonable. I guess they charge a little premium for the location.

I ordered a pizza based on the waiter's recommendation, although I was hesitant initially as their pizza's are not prepared in a wood fired pizza oven (a little surprising for an "authentic" Italian restaurant). My meal ended up being a disappointment as the pizza base was dry and tasted like cardboard. There was nothing wrong with the pizza topping. The ingredients were plenty and tasty.

I felt cheated as I believe a home made pizza bought at Checkers or PnP would have tasted better. It was a very disappointing diner.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Reisadviseur_ZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico, Owner at Ristorante Enrico, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2021

Hi Reisedaviseur_ZA
Thank you, If you feel that you have been cheated we will gladly make a new pizza gor you to please your taste.
La vita e' Bella
Enrico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

Excellent food, fast efficient service by our waitress, Rita who managed to memorise 8 different food orders and as many different drink orders. The view was as spectacular as always. A must do when in Plett.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Enrico also viewed

Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 
Harkerville, Plettenberg Bay
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to Ristorante Enrico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.