We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$130
Fully refundable before Mon, 26 Feb
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$129
Fully refundable before Fri, 1 Mar
Agoda.com
AU$108
Fully refundable before Fri, 1 Mar
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
70
23
12
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
70
23
12
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main road bbq facilities watch the sunrise off grid dean telstra rain birds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Karen and Drew have made the two bungalows very attractive and they really are just across the road from the beach with wonderful views and sand to dig your toes into. Loads of butterflies to watch while sitting on the porch and plenty of great hikes within a short drive. If you like to be self-sufficient and don't need loads of room for luggage, it really is a perfect cabin for two. Be ready to be mostly unplugged and enjoy the quiet.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stan and Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 December 2017

Thank you Karen & Drew for having us, your tips around the area & stories. We loved every minute at the Daintree Rainforest. The beach is just across the street and Cape Tribulation with top food places is just a short drive away. Really can't wait to be back in the area.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank annikpetrou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Best place to stay ever!!
I can not believe the picturesque views of the cabin with the rainforest surrounding the bungalow and the beach view literally from your bed. Your own little shaded bbq area outside your bungalow with a wonderful cafe literally across the road. Karen and Drew are the nicest most helpful hosts we have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Can not Thankyou enough. Thanks again. It was an incredible will most definitely be back!!! Great value for money!!!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tarag959
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We sadly only had time for one night at Thornton Bungalows. What a lovely spot, just back off the beach with lovely rainforest all around. Karen and Drew were so helpful and the bungalow was great. The bed was absolutely, delightfully comfortable. Best night's sleep! Great Cafe across the road for breakfast on the beach.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Thornton Beach Bungalows
We arrived near dusk at this enchanting Daintree spot where a sensational coast is surrounded by tropical rainforest. The bungalow, one of a pair, nestles across the road from the beach. We wished we had bought food with us to use the BBQ but it wasn't a hassle to drive 15 minutes either way for basic alternatives. We didn't dally over our meals as we were keen to return to the porch and enjoy the sky and night sounds. The sound of the lapping waves was relaxing as was the whole experience. This is where you make those promises to return.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 109anni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gralton, Owner at Thornton Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thanks so much for your kind words. I'm so glad you enjoyed this bit of paradise and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews