We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Paul Pry

Paul Pry
Ranked #25 of 77 Restaurants in Rayleigh
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Popped in for lunch before heading home. Ordered some IPA before browsing the menu.
We decided to order the meal deal sandwich and a drink which we did. One ham, rocket and pickle sandwich and one steak melt. Both came with chips and two IPA ' S.
When the food arrived it was mediocre. The chips were overcooked and the steak was minimal and tasteless. The ham sandwich was acceptable but not inspiring.
It must be said that the IPA was good with the flavour expected in a Green King pub. Would not rush back to eat.

Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

My friends and I, along with their grandson Lucas, visited Paul Pry on Good Friday, fabulous service and beautiful meal, we all had the Cod and Chips, it was excellent, plenty of it, in fact I had to leave some of the thick cut chips, just too much for me. Highly recommend the pub.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheril and K, Manager at Paul Pry, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Many thanks for your review.
We are glad to hear that enjoyed your meal and your experience with us.
Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We booked for a party of 14, We were seated in a area that was away from the main bar and quite private. Ideal for a family get together.
The food was served as ordered and all together.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
The food was very good and inexpensive.
We will definetly book again for another celebration

Thank Freddie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheril and K, Manager at Paul Pry, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi. Thank you for our lovely review.
We are pleased that you had a nice time and that your experience was as it should be.
Look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Have to say a pleasure to lunch at the Paul Pry,staff are just great fun, so helpful and considerate flood is top notch, ideal and three courses for under a tenner it's a no-brainer. Thanks to all great service and good food b back soon

Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheril and K, Manager at Paul Pry, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Your very welcome and look forward to seeing you again....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We went for brunch....stayed for Lunch and Dinner!
Wonderful new landlady. Fabulous food and atmosphere. Great for families and friends. Lots of cubbies and space for groups.
It might be why we keep coming back!

Thank Bernie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheril and K, Manager at Paul Pry, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Glad you had a lovely day and it's nice to know we'll keep seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paul Pry also viewed

 
Rayleigh, Essex
 

Been to Paul Pry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing