We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always the best Retsina”

Romeos Cafe -Τaverna
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Pagoi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: At Pagoi, a peaceful and traditional village situated in the Northern Corfu, you can find an old, traditional coffee shop "kafenio", which goes against the globalisation and the foreign way of living. Our customers, locals and foreigners, enjoy their coffee at our cosy, old, traditional kafenio. It is the kafenio "Romeos" owned by the family Harilaos Romeos. If you ever visit our village, we'll be more than happy to serve you Matoula's sweets with your morning coffee and meze with your evening ouzo or wine.If you would like traditional food lunch or dinner we would love to serve you.
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Visited here again in September whilst on holiday in the area with family. We were celebrating my 50th birthday. We received another fantastic warm welcome from Dimitris and Matula. There were 6 of us and we ordered 4 meals with homemade chips and tzatziki. As usual the food was fantastic and so tasty. Unfortunately I forgot to take photos of the food this time.

Dimitris knows that I love their homemade Retsina and kindly gave me a gift of some for my birthday. So kind. Thanks. Really enjoyed it. Can't wait to go back again next year.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sonia688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris_Romeos, Διευθυντής at Romeos Cafe -Τaverna, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018
Google Translation

Ευχαριστουμε πολυ .Καλο Χειμωνα.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2018

Whilst holidaying in Agios Georgios North, we have walked to Romeos in Pagi village every holiday over the past seven years. That's seven times! And it never ever changes! Its always lovely. Excellent food, excellent service and a lovely quirky restaurant.
Well done to all concerned. (And, I have a collection of painted pebbles from the owners).

We will definitely pay a visit again next year.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Busyhavinhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris_Romeos, Διευθυντής at Romeos Cafe -Τaverna, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2018

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

The staff is very friendly and the food was extremely delicious. We tried all the dishes would do it again and again

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank abdulsalamh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris_Romeos, Διευθυντής at Romeos Cafe -Τaverna, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2018
Google Translation

Ευχαριστουμε πολυ.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

We stopped here on our road trip tour of the island and were very glad we did. A true taste of Corfu. I had the beef stew and potatoes which melted in the mouth and had such depth of flavour. Well worth a visit for both the food and warm hospitality.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank KarenES_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris_Romeos, Διευθυντής at Romeos Cafe -Τaverna, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2018
Google Translation

Ευχαριστουμε πολυ.Καλο χειμωνα.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

We ate there once but it was best dish on island. The service was great and the owners are super care and friendly. My boyfriend has a stomach ake and they help him by the pills and tea. We was there in 4 prople and EVERY ONE loves food which choose and it was very very teasty. I truly rekomend and wish owner much success buissness and take care

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank olabo49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris_Romeos, Διευθυντής at Romeos Cafe -Τaverna, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2018
Google Translation

Να ειστε ολοι καλα.Ευχαριστουμε πολυ.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Romeos Cafe -Τaverna also viewed

 
Corfu, Ionian Islands
 

Been to Romeos Cafe -Τaverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing