We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy home made cake”

Spiros Bond 007 Cafe Bar
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Pagoi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 27 September 2018

This is a lovely cafe bar run by husband and wife. Themed around James Bond 007 there are loads of signed photos and other film memorabilia based around For Your Eyes Only which was part filmed here.
You are greeted by the owners with a lovely cold glass of water, very welcome after the climb up to Pagi. We chose lemon cake which was home cooked - delicious plus you get 2 slices. On our second visit we had lemon cake and mixed cake (vanilla and chocolate marble) but savoury dishes are also available as well as other sweets. Ice cold beers, chilled wines, tasty food - what's not to like, plus you get a plate of fresh fruit and a little gift before you leave.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

We passed through Pagi and saw this little Café. Then recognised it and had to stop. We had a 'little' snack of Ouzo meze, Greek coffee, cake, ice cream and coke which cost €14. The quality of the food was amazing and would say the best tzatziki we had during our two week holiday.
The owners are naturally very happy to talk about Bond, however this is more than just a Café that was in Bond and worth visiting for the food and the lovely owners.
We will return, amazing food.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank liamAdair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

If you wish to try some local desserts and a cup of coffee on a lazy Sunday afternoon, then you are at Spiro's Bond cafe just right. The road until there is narrow and there are hardly a few parking places in the area but it is definitely worth it. We have eaten the best lemon and apple pie in there combined with delicious ice cream. You also have to try the home made lemonade.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Valentin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We came here and saw friends sitting outside cafe. The lady who served us was extremely friendly and immediately brought ice cool water before asking what we would like. A nice touch. She also provided us with albums of when they filmed James Bond, lots of pictures. We only had a drink as it was early on but the cafe is well worth the stop.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank whitwham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Wonderful welcoming cafe in the middle of a beautiful little village, amazing friendly service, delicious food, and was even given a 007 keyring and some natural soap when we left! The inside of the cafe is great, lots of signed pictures and interesting Bond memrobelia, was the highlight of the day!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank AbigailW198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spiros Bond 007 Cafe Bar also viewed

 
Agios Georgios, Corfu
 

Been to Spiros Bond 007 Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing