We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, with problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NH Mexico City Valle Dorado
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tlalnepantla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I just got back from a business trip to Mexico City and stayed at this NH hotel. I normally would not, but because the group was there it was going to be easier for transportation.
The hotel has a good location for business in the area and is in a mall so it is a little better than some for security. The mall is small, but has some nice places to eat and a grocery store to get anything you might need.
The room was small and very clean, the staff was very nice and well trained. The room was small with a retro theme - I stayed on the 4th floor.
The issue I have with this hotel - the walls are very thin and I could hear the guy next door talking on the phone and very time he moved the bed would rub on the wall and make noise, I was on the highway side of the hotel so later all I could hear was the traffic below. In the morning the shower had no hot water. There was 4 of us in the group and 2 had hot water and 2 did not have hot water. I let the staff know when I went down for breakfast. Breakfast was good, no issue there, a little pricey but ok. The TV was a flat screen, but the cheapest tv I have seen in years. The picture was horrible the color all off greens and reds in everything - the channels were very limited. 2 channels in English 1 in German 1 in French the rest in Spanish. Day 2 back in the shower and I let it run for 15 minutes and I still had NO HOT WATER. I talked to the guys and the same 2 with and 2 without. I was not happy and let them know again down stairs. So for me it was not a great experience.

Room Tip: away from the highway is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar M, Director General at NH Mexico City Valle Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Dear Guest
Thanks for letting us know your opinion, "in nh we are proud to serve others".
I'll check with my maintenance equipment failures with hot water, normally the time it takes to leave the hot water is 15 to 30 seconds.
Thanks for giving us the opportunity to improve, we hope to see you again in your next trip to México City

Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2016

Nice hotel in shopping center with shopping possibilities, nice restaurants, sports bar & cinema.
I come regular to this place and really enjoy this hotel.
Breakfast is really great with a lot of varity.
Definitely come again. It is around 30 min to the city center. Very conveniently possible with UBER.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Speedje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar M, Director General at NH Mexico City Valle Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Dear guest:
We really appreciate for your comments, thanks for share!
In nH we're obsessed for providing memorable experiences.
We hope to be your hosts in your next trip to Mexico City, It's gonna be a pleasure to serve you again

Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I stayed to separate days during the same week that I was in Mexico city. My check in was fast and apart for a little issue that the reception staff had to reprogram my key card everything went just fine. Breakfast had improved since the last time that I stayed there; also that I don't have to get up early to enjoy it is a plus! it last until 12:00pm! Rooms are very clean and have the essentials. As always this hotel meant for business travel or for people like me that like to explore the city, meaning that is a place to sleep after a long day. It's located inside a small shopping center that has a movie teather, restaurants even a bowling alley so is very conveniently located

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elliot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar M, Director General at NH Mexico City Valle Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Elliot:
Thanks a lot for share your opinion about us and our hotel nH Valle Dorado.
In nH we're so proud to serve others.
Our team and I we will working every day to get more experiences of all to our customers.
we hope to be your hosts in the near future.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

This hotel is located outside city center close to main highway which is convenient for pure business travel but not fun for out of office life.
It is located in a shopping mall which is convenient for basic day to day shopping and gives few options for food and drinks (good bar with outside terrace on basement).
The hotel bar is very depressing. No atmosphere.
I had no hot water on day 1 but this was solved rapidly. Strange also not to get any city map at the main desk.
I am not aware of hotel rates in Mexico but by international standards I found this hotel very expensive for the given service level.
The rooms are nice and stylish.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manuandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar M, Director General at NH Mexico City Valle Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2016

Dear Guest.
Thank you very much for sharing!
In nH we are obsessed by offering memorable experiences and the way to achieve it is to know what our guests needs.
I take action of your observations and act immediately.
We look forward to nH Valle Dorado

Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed here a couple of nights on business, and I wouldn't recommend the hotel unless you had to stay in the immediate area where there aren't too many options to consider as alternatives.

The hotel is located on the 2nd floor of a shopping mall, which is pretty strange in and of itself. The lobby is nicely decorated, and as a whole the hotel presents well. Rooms are pretty standard, but bathrooms need a pretty good cleaning and refresh. Hairs on the sink and in the shower, and a dripping shower head were the extent - not horrible, but less than expected.

The breakfast was lacking with pretty limited options on the buffet. I was skeptical of a few items which clearly looked like they were "recycled" for a few days on the buffet. There's a Starbucks in the mall in the lower floor, so I'd choose that as a priority for bfast if staying there again.

I didn't eat dinner in the restaurant, but there is one or two decent options in the "mall" area. There's a bowling alley which is fun, but I'd avoid the food as two people got sick in my group after eating there. The Italian place is pretty good one floor down, but I can't remember the name.

In summary, the hotel shows well but doesn't deliver overall.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Clint C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar M, Director General at NH Mexico City Valle Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Dear Guest:
Thank you for sharing your comments.
From his observations I gonna take what corresponds to our hotel.
I will take immediate action with my team as housekeeper to clean the room . And about your comment of "recycled food " with all due respect I can assure you it is not, I regret that you have taken that perception.
We hope to have the opportunity to be your hosts again.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tlalnepantla
0.4 km away
Real Inn Perinorte
Real Inn Perinorte
#5 of 7 in Tlalnepantla
100 reviews
3.4 km away
Krystal Satelite Maria Barbara
1.4 km away
Fiesta Inn Tlalnepantla
Fiesta Inn Tlalnepantla
#2 of 7 in Tlalnepantla
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Mexico City North-Tlalnepantla
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte
10.5 km away
Fiesta Americana Mexico Toreo
Fiesta Americana Mexico Toreo
#9 of 312 in Mexico City
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Mexico City Valle Dorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Mexico City Valle Dorado

Address: Avenida Manuel Avila Camacho 3130, Tlalnepantla 54020, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Estado de Mexico > Tlalnepantla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tlalnepantla
Price Range: $77 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Mexico City Valle Dorado 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Mexico City Valle Dorado hotel is located on the northern edge of Mexico City, ideally situated near major commercial centers, such as Mundo E, Plaza Satellite and Outlet Norte shopping malls, as well as major international companies, industrial parks, and cultural and archeological attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Mexico City Valle Dorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing