We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
200
208
73
32
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
208
73
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallbusiness tripmexico cityvalle doradorustic kitchentaxi servicegrocery storemovie theaterbreakfast buffetconvenient locationnice hotelrestaurants and barstop floorexcellent locationmini barthe hotel offersbusiness traveler
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Nice hotel in shopping center with shopping possibilities, nice restaurants, sports bar & cinema.
I come regular to this place and really enjoy this hotel.
Breakfast is really great with a lot of varity.
Definitely come again. It is around 30 min to the city center. Very conveniently possible with UBER.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Speedje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar M, Director General at NH Mexico City Valle Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Dear guest:
We really appreciate for your comments, thanks for share!
In nH we're obsessed for providing memorable experiences.
We hope to be your hosts in your next trip to Mexico City, It's gonna be a pleasure to serve you again

Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I stayed to separate days during the same week that I was in Mexico city. My check in was fast and apart for a little issue that the reception staff had to reprogram my key card everything went just fine. Breakfast had improved since the last time that I stayed there; also that I don't have to get up early to enjoy it is a plus! it last until 12:00pm! Rooms are very clean and have the essentials. As always this hotel meant for business travel or for people like me that like to explore the city, meaning that is a place to sleep after a long day. It's located inside a small shopping center that has a movie teather, restaurants even a bowling alley so is very conveniently located

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elliot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar M, Director General at NH Mexico City Valle Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Elliot:
Thanks a lot for share your opinion about us and our hotel nH Valle Dorado.
In nH we're so proud to serve others.
Our team and I we will working every day to get more experiences of all to our customers.
we hope to be your hosts in the near future.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

This hotel is located outside city center close to main highway which is convenient for pure business travel but not fun for out of office life.
It is located in a shopping mall which is convenient for basic day to day shopping and gives few options for food and drinks (good bar with outside terrace on basement).
The hotel bar is very depressing. No atmosphere.
I had no hot water on day 1 but this was solved rapidly. Strange also not to get any city map at the main desk.
I am not aware of hotel rates in Mexico but by international standards I found this hotel very expensive for the given service level.
The rooms are nice and stylish.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manuandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar M, Director General at NH Mexico City Valle Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2016

Dear Guest.
Thank you very much for sharing!
In nH we are obsessed by offering memorable experiences and the way to achieve it is to know what our guests needs.
I take action of your observations and act immediately.
We look forward to nH Valle Dorado

Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed here a couple of nights on business, and I wouldn't recommend the hotel unless you had to stay in the immediate area where there aren't too many options to consider as alternatives.

The hotel is located on the 2nd floor of a shopping mall, which is pretty strange in and of itself. The lobby is nicely decorated, and as a whole the hotel presents well. Rooms are pretty standard, but bathrooms need a pretty good cleaning and refresh. Hairs on the sink and in the shower, and a dripping shower head were the extent - not horrible, but less than expected.

The breakfast was lacking with pretty limited options on the buffet. I was skeptical of a few items which clearly looked like they were "recycled" for a few days on the buffet. There's a Starbucks in the mall in the lower floor, so I'd choose that as a priority for bfast if staying there again.

I didn't eat dinner in the restaurant, but there is one or two decent options in the "mall" area. There's a bowling alley which is fun, but I'd avoid the food as two people got sick in my group after eating there. The Italian place is pretty good one floor down, but I can't remember the name.

In summary, the hotel shows well but doesn't deliver overall.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Clint C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar M, Director General at NH Mexico City Valle Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Dear Guest:
Thank you for sharing your comments.
From his observations I gonna take what corresponds to our hotel.
I will take immediate action with my team as housekeeper to clean the room . And about your comment of "recycled food " with all due respect I can assure you it is not, I regret that you have taken that perception.
We hope to have the opportunity to be your hosts again.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel has nice rooms and good restaurant. It is located close to Mexico City downtown and it is part of shopping mall. The hotel stays on 3rd floor and in 1st. and 2nd. there are stores and restaurants.
You can find places like TGI Friday's, sushi restaurant, sport bar with bowling and another thematic bar with Star Wars decoration.
It is not recommended, as per local people, to walk alone at night as security is an issue. Use taxi for your transportation.
By the way, the traffic is heavy.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank Luis Fernando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar M, Director General at NH Mexico City Valle Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Luis:
Queremos agradecer la oportunidad de saber los detalles de su experiencia y la opinion de nuestras habitaciones y restaurante.
En nH queremos ser los mejores; aún no siendo los más grandes, queremos lograrlo atendiendo a nuestros huéspedes.
Esperamos poder ser sus anfitriones en breve, será un placer para nuestro equipo.

Cordialmente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews