We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Restaurant het Wapen van Noordwijkerhout(Noordwijkerhout)(Great Value!)
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
USD 95
USD 93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de Koningshof Noordwijk(Noordwijk)(Great Value!)
USD 147
USD 141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
USD 118
USD 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pension de Raetskamer(Noordwijkerhout)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (2,029)
Filter reviews
2,029 results
Traveller rating
520
936
397
123
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
520
936
397
123
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstulip fieldskeukenhof gardensswimming poolfree parkingbulb fieldshigh standardper personnice staybusiness tripbuffet dinnerwingstulip seasonmeeting roomrooms are comfortableshort drivenoordwijkcar
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,029 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Good location for travellers to Keukenhof Park, you can reach it with a local bus. The tulip fields are also in the nearest distance from the hotel, so don't hesitate riding the bicycle. Nice and helpful personnel and clean rooms - everything you need for a short journey.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank invasylenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle A, General Manager at NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear invasylenko,

Thank you very much for your nice review regarding your stay in NH Leeuwenhorst.
During this period the tulip fields are very nice for a visit.
I look forward to welcome you again in NH Leeuwenhorst.

Kind regards,
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We had a company event in the Hague, and this hotel was really far (45min / 70 euros taxi) and very remote (no other bars / restaurants within walking distance.

From a room perspective, though I had a nice view over what would be flower fields later in the year, it was very dated, had no minibar and regularly had weird smells coming from the shower's evacuation pipes.

The hotel's restaurants, bar, and wifi were all sufficiently good for a business trip. Just makes for a boring nightlife. Surely a nicer location during the spring/summer.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceitinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle A, General Manager at NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Ceitinn,

Thank you for your review via TripAdvisor.
Last week the Keukenhof opened and the flower season started for the upcoming months what makes the hotel a unique location. Unfortunately, the flowers didn't show their full beauty during your stay, but it could be a reason to visit us again for a leisure trip. We can provide our guests rental bikes what makes the distances to other locations more engaging.

I hope to welcome you soon again in NH Leeuwenhorst.

Kind regards,

Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

The rooms are basic, there are stains on the carpets and furniture throughout the hotel. The rooms have a strange chemical smell. The staff were pleasant but I cannot recommend the hotel unfortunately.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank seanius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle A, General Manager at NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Seanius,

Thank you for sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor.

I am sorry to read that your at the hotel was not at your satisfaction.
Thank you again for your review and i hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

This is a large hotel that is in the middle of nowhere. If I hadn’t been sent there by my employer, I can see no reason why anyone would stay there by choice. It is about equal distance between Amsterdam and The Hague - if you haven’t got a car - do not stay - it will cost €70 in a taxi to get anywhere

The front desk is helpful, but getting to one’s room can be a long walk, with limited directions. The single lift in each “block” is slow, and when you get to your bedroom, you wish you were somewhere else. The bedrooms are tired, the furniture has holes, the lights don’t all work, and the room is small, with no air conditioning and the only way to cool the room is open the window. Once open the noise will quickly force you to close it.

When it comes to food, there is plenty for breakfast, but it is very standard. Dinner was very poor and the sad thing is that is no where to go within in miles.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Manny-C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle A, General Manager at NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Manny-C,

Thank you for review.
I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. In the next coming years we are to renovate the hotel and we are also including the guest rooms. It is true that we are a big hotel as we accomodate many large conferences. Therefore i understand that you had a feeling of walking long distances.

Once again thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying at NH Leeuwenhorst.

Kind regards,

Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Nice hotel. I have been there several time and always had a good stay. It is located outside of Noordwjik and you need a car to get to the center. There are good running trails around the hotel and they have maps for runners. The hotel also offers a very nice breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle A, General Manager at NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Hans B,

Thank you for your review. It is nice to read that you stayed several times with us.
The flowers are almost coming up here, so we hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews