We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 69
USD 50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bell Motel(Preston)
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 84
USD 79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 126
USD 77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Ivanhoe(Ivanhoe)(Great Value!)
USD 140
USD 135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Free cancellation until 28/07
    USD 85
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    Free cancellation until 27/07
    Book now, pay at stay
    USD 122
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Free cancellation until 27/07
    Book now, pay at stay
    USD 114
    USD 104
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    USD 74
    USD 72
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    USD 99
    USD 86
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (1,542)
    Filter reviews
    1,542 results
    Traveller rating
    346
    604
    312
    140
    140
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    346
    604
    312
    140
    140
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbell citybed manhattancoffee shopchill barreception staffconvenient locationenjoyed my staybuffet breakfastwould stay againcomfy bedgreat value for moneyshort staymelbourneparkingkitchenetteconferenceoven
    Filter
    Updating list...
    120 - 125 of 1,542 reviews
    Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

    Have just spent the past two nights at the Mantra. Stayed in a 2 bedroom manhattan room. Although this room did have two seperate bedrooms it didn't have a door you can close to each bedroom, only a bathroom separated the bedrooms.

    Room was a little run down with some ripped carpet.

    Very helpful and cheerful reception staff at check in and check out.

    The package we booked was a family getaway package. Including breakfast, $100 food credit, parking and late check out. For the price this was excellent value. We did have to use the $100 food credit in one transaction but that was fine.

    All in all for the price (value for money) the Mantra Bell City was a great choice for me and my family.

    Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    Thank dogmada3
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Sam L, Hotel Manager at Mantra Bell City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

    Thanks for your review of Mantra Bell City.

    I am glad that the property exceeded your expectations in value as well as service for the family.

    I hope to welcome you back on your next trip.

    Sam

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 April 2018

    The lifts were incredibly slow. We waited 10 mins and decided to take the stairs. Luckily we were only on the third floor but it's ridiculous for a hotel with so many rooms not to be able to cope with demand. Everything else was good. Room was lovely, bed was comfy but I'd think twice before booking again because the lift was incredibly frustrating.

    • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Criss W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Sam L, Hotel Manager at Mantra Bell City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

    Hi Criss,

    Thanks for your review of Mantra Bell City.

    Your comments in regards to the lifts are invaluable as we plan to ensure that all aspects of our guests stay is enjoyable.

    I am pleased to read that the rest of your stay was enjoyable.

    Sam

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

    Stayed here for a night. Helpful staff, clean well appointed rooms,. Really good facilities and breakfast was worth the extra. Will definitely stay here again when over that side of town. Bring your bathers because the pool area was a beautiful spot for a relax.

    Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    Thank Jaytoya B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Sam L, Hotel Manager at Mantra Bell City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

    Thanks for your review of Mantra Bell City.


    I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team looked after you. Mantra Bell City does offer a vast array of amenities and I am glad that you could take advantage.

    I look forward to welcoming you back to the property.

    Sam

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 April 2018

    We stayed for one night in the west wing. We had a lovely view of the city and a peaceful night sleep. I was very happy and comfortable. Lovely and friendly reception service. The room was airy and bright. Great shower.

    • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank michelle B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Sam L, Hotel Manager at Mantra Bell City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

    Hi Michelle,

    Thanks for your review.

    Great to read that you enjoyed your stay at the property. The hotel does have great views of the city from selected rooms and your feedback is appreciated in regards to the team.

    I hope to welcome you back to the property in the future.

    Sam

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

    The shower was unusable due to the mould. It was just filthy. The carpet needed a vacuum and had a hole in it. The wall had a hole in it and marks everywhere. The room service menu is very limited and there are no drinks on it. The pillows are dreadful and really be updated and the quality improved. The check-in took 15-20 no Utes even though I booked and paid in full via telephone. The man at reception was not very helpful in giving instructions on which lift and where to go. Very disappointed in my stay. Not much point in alerting management as his emailed reply was he was new and will be looking into these things.

    Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    Thank Debby M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews