We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Again a wonderful experience - thanks Stavros !!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1st studio with double bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
1st studio with double bed
bathrooms
The entrens of the house
Mirtiotissa beach , view from above
sunset at the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vatos, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Greek first
Spanish first
Any
English first
h p
ceyzeriat
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Again a wonderful experience - thanks Stavros !!”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time I have stayed at the studio / house. The accomodation is spotlessly clean, the area is peaceful and beautiful, and not too far from the villages around it, jyst a quick walk to Mirtiotissa beach. Stavrosvis the perfect host, warm, generous. On arrival, he had booked a scooter for us, picked us up at the airport, had stocked up water and things to eat / cook, ... Its absolutely 5 star service! During our one week stay we even had a change of bedclothes and linen!

We absolutely recommend this place!

Just one thing, you may need a mode of transport to visit the island. Otherwise it's a 5 to 10 mnwalk from the nearest beach, nearest restaurants, and nearest store / market.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the warm welcome, the absolute cleanliness, the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
I host H.P. for the second time!!! Everything again sooo perfect!!! An amazing guest to host ,respectful ,clean ,easy going and amazing talking too!!! Justva wonderful person!!! For one more time thank you very mutch !!! Again recomendet for the next trip- holidays!!! My best regards
Stavros
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petraki20...
Krakow, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“My best holiday !”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I would recommend this place for those who love peace. The apartments in a quiet area in nature. Functional furnishings, clean, very friendly owners, close to two beautiful beaches with crystal water in the sea. One can be reached by road or take a walk, to the other beach you can go by wild path. Close to a nice restaurant with typical Greek food. At night, in a sea glowing algae can be found. Peace and quiet in nature! It was a memorable vacation! I love this place!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
I was very pleased to host that guest!!!
very clean , easy going to talk with and very respectfull!!!
Was an amazing expiriense to hoost a client like that!!!
Recommentet for the next stay!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guy-els
Bonheiden, Belgium
1 review
“One of the best places to stay in Greece.”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed for almost 15 years in different places in Greece, always in studios or apartments. This was one of the best places to stay. Stavros is overfriendly and helpful. The room and the kitchen are very well equipped. There are even an iron and ironing board, night light, anti-mosquito device with extra filling, heater for cold days/nights and cushions for the chairs. In the kitchen you find everything for self-catering, including olive oil, coffee, tea, different herbs, etc. and a filled fridge! The shower has a door (rarely found in Greece) and the room and bathroom are clean and easy to keep clean. Outside there is a big terrace with table and chairs and deck chairs. There is also a separation between the 2 studios on the terrace, which increases the privacy. The garden is beautiful and Stavros told us he will put more plants and an extended outside lighting. Also the roof above the terrace, now made of reed, will be replaced by something waterproof, as Corfu can have occasional rainfall, even in summer. So little by little, this place will become even better than it already is! Stavros, thank you again for making our stay at your place so good!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service from Stavros, which beats everthing we experienced in the past in other places.
Liked least: Nothing except the weather, but that can not be helped by anyone.
Travelling group: Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2014
i surely recoment Guy for there next stay!!!...and i am very glad they liked my place as well!!! Very nice people , easy going, very friendly and great to talk with !!! I was very happy to host them!!! Also very clean and very respectfull !!! After there stay , the studio was in great shape , everything in place and very clean!!!! just super!!! thanks a lot again!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey727...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nothing that I could falt all excellent”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The owner is rhe most kindest,friendliest and most helpful man we have ever met and we have been visiting Corfu for 25 years.
The apartment was excellent. There was everthing profided that you need for self catering holiday even a night light . Perfect if you want a quite relaxing holiday.would definitely recommend .We liked it so mutch we stayed for or 2 month

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
Excellent guests to host !!! Miss Margaret and Mr Jonh was very nice and quit ! Very friendly and easy going to be with!!! Very happy I meet them as well!!! They treat my home like were there onw ! Very happy abou it!!! After there stay they left the home very super clean !!! Hope to see you again in the near future!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h p
ceyzeriat
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic, will definitely go back!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Loved the place. Stavros, the owner is a really friendly, generous guy. Did everything he could to make things simple, went out of his way to help! The fridge was stocked on arrival, have rented other places before - never happened! The studio was clean, well-equipped, amazing views, absolute PEACE.
Its a bit out of the way, so you'll definitely need transport (car / bike) to stay there.
The walks through the olive grove are a must-do!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
Havovi stayed at my place till few days ago with her wonderful family!!! They were very friendly and easy going and very respectful with everything , after there departure found the studio very clean and all in place!!! very pleased to meet them all!!! wonderful people!!! Thanks a lot and will be my pleasure to host you again in the future!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing