We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Honest feed”
Review of Punjabi Curry Cafe

Punjabi Curry Cafe
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 27/1
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #79 of 122 Restaurants in Collingwood
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Surprised to see different views about this restaraunt but our experience with a party of 9 was great. Service was good, food was great and in regards to price it was just a little bit more expensive than normal Indian but we did have a few extra beers. Will definitely go back especially to have their real smoky butter chicken.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2018

I’ve never written a review on TripAdvisor before but feel compelled to do so.

We’ve previously had great meals at Punjabi Cafe and tried to order through Uber Eats.

The delivery person could not find our house and was abusive on the phone.

It’s a shame but I’ll never ever use Uber Eat or go to Punjabi Cafe again.

I feel violated by the disgusting experience.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank PeterF2033
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

I ordered via "Eat Now" for a home delivery. The service was good, they even came a little earlier than advised, but that was fine with me.

I ordered the Butter Chicken, coconut rice and garlic and cheese naan. To be honest I didn't enjoy it, it wasn't too my taste and it was only just warm.

Unfortunately I won't be back here.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 617annier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Have eaten at Punjabi Curry Cafe many times and it is always reliable. The food is very tasty, with numerous choices for those of us who don't like really hot dishes and the staff are always friendly. This isn't an upmarket restaurant - it's the type of dependable neighbourhood restaurant where you can pop in for a good meal.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darlene3501
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Had driven past this restaurant many times over the years but had never visited. On a recommendation, we visited for a Saturday family dinner. We were pleasantly surprised. The restaurant is big and many tables were occupied with couples, families and larger groups. We hadn't booked but a great table by the window was available. The food was fantastic (especially the tandoor oven items - tandoori chicken, butter chicken, naan), the price was very reasonable, and the service was exemplary. Would definitely recommend this place.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Punjabi Curry Cafe also viewed

 
Collingwood, Yarra
Collingwood, Yarra
 

Been to Punjabi Curry Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.