We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a great relaxing time!!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Welcome!
View from second floor terrace (although many of the other palms have grown!)
Roadside entrance.
Beachside garden.
Beachside terrace (first floor).
Beachside garden.
Beachside garden.
Beachside garden.
Beachside facilities (mens & women).
Beachside garden.
View from our gate.
View from the beach toward the house (nice and private!)
Second floor terrace.
Kitesurfer's dream!
Kitesurfer's dream!
Kitesurfer's dream!
Kitesurfer's dream!
Double rainbows!
View from one of our many hammocks!
Panoramic beach view.
Lush colors!
Kitchen.
Our turtles!
Dining room.
Every night!
Kitchen.
Kitchen.
Kitchen Pantry.
Room #2
Dining room.
Living room.
Path to the beach!
Path from the beach!
Roadside view.
Beachside night view.
Beachside night view.
Second floor terrace.
Main entry hall
Room #1
Room #1
Room #2
Room #4
Room #4
Room #4
Room #5
Room #5
Room #3.
Room #3.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Santa Veronica, Atlantico Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
rossanama...
Rockville, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great relaxing time!!!!!”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I am at school teacher and I really needed to have a relaxing time before going back to work.
First, the house is wonderful, with a lot of space. Each room has its own bathroom.
Great location, quiet and with many things around to visit. Cartagena city is just an hour away.
The beach, awesome, the water temperature so great that you do not want to come out.
When I went to work I was really ready for a new school year.
I really recommend people to go and spend time at this beautiful house.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: I really liked everything, I want to go back/
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro...
Bogotá, Distrito Especial, Colombia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great experience”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

If you want to be in a great beach with no noice and a magical sunset, this is the best place. Come with friends or family, it doesn´t matter, you are going to have a lot of fun.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsgrey20...
Easton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“private paradise”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time. Hospitality was excellent! Very comfortable! Beach was private and water was refreshing! It's best if you have transportation to get there and around to the grocery store. Our family had great bonding moments!! Thank you Tom and Alfredo! Of course the cook..Denny..she was amazing! we are still talking about her! The coconuts were delish!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the openness of the home!
Liked least: mosquitoes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfo N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A TOTAL CULTURAL INMERSION”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I enjoyed my staying at La Villa in every way. The place is peaceful, people friendly and the beach relaxing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendly and reliable service
Liked least: the bugs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giacol
washington dc
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful relaxing place”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What a great time we had at the Villa. The house is beautiful and comfortable, the ocean is just perfect. The beach long enough for great walks. Alfredo nice and very helpful.
You can just relax at the beach go for a walk , enjoy a hamaca or go to the lovely Cartagena city, the Totumo volcano or Barranquilla. So many things to do or just relax!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, the beach and the service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing