We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing luxury villa was the perfect base for our...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Uluwatu, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
J R
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing luxury villa was the perfect base for our Bali family vacation!”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our family made the decision to travel from Europe to Bali with our two young children (3 and 5 years old) in the hope that we would find adventure, sun, and most importantly – a get-away full of relaxation. We are so thankful we picked Villa Bayu as our base for this vacation and strongly recommend it for families travelling to Bali!

While at first glance the villa does not look cheap, I would argue that it IS excellent value-for-money. Villa Bayu is not just accommodation, it’s an experience. The villa is a good quality building with excellent rooms (great AC’s, good beds, spacious, etc.) and the design (“floor plan”) of the villa is top-notch, with fantastic infinity pools, lovely outside eating area, and full privacy. Included in the rate is the villa manager, Made, who is helpful when trying to arrange your itinerary or arranging manicure/pedicures at the villa, etc. Also included in the rate is a car and Pak Gede, the extremely friendly and accommodating driver, who takes you safely and comfortably to the beach or around the island as you please. All you have to pay is petrol. This is an excellent service when travelling with kids (where getting around is otherwise a bit of a hassle). Similarly perfect for family-travel is the fact that the chef and staff at the house are included in the price, meaning you can choose to take your dinners (and/or lunches) at the wonderful dining area at the house. We really enjoyed planning our meals for the next day (picking out our favorite local dishes or switching it up with club sandwiches and fries). All you have to pay is the ingredients (really not expensive in Bali). You running out of beer for the fridge? Just ask the chef to re-stock and he will do so as part of the shopping run. To me, this beats having to take all meals at restaurants with little kids getting too tired and wanting to go home etc.

I could go on (the views from the villa are addictive!) but the most important message I would leave you with is that from the planning stages when we were emailing with the villa owner Rosheen, to our welcome, throughout our stay, we felt lucky; lucky that we got to spend some time at wonderful Villa Bayu. I can’t recommend it enough!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
I am absolutely delighted to read your review. We work hard at Villa Bayu (from the gardener, to the cook, to the manager and me!) to make sure that our guests have the best experience possible while they are with us, and reading your words has made it all worth while! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this and I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to the villa one day.

All best wishes,

Rosheen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strato999
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience everytime”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in September 2015

I've stayed at Villa Bayu on two separate occasions. It keeps me coming back!

The team is very attentive to detail and the location is stunning. Ideal for a group of friends or a large family gathering.

I'll definitely be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2017
We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at Villa Bayu on both occasions and we really look forward to welcoming you back!

All best wishes,
Sam and Rosheen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania C
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
“An idyllic, luxurious retreat; designed and furnished beautifully with Bali charm.”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in August 2015

Superb luxury villa with wonderful infinity pool and all the comforts you could possibly want. Designed and furnished beautifully, cleverly combining contemporary styles with traditional Bali charm. Amazing location with a stunning view. Close proximity to lovely beaches and seafront restaurants. The benefit of a car and driver helped make the whole experience incredibly relaxing, as well as giving easy opportunity for exploring such a gorgeous Island. We'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
How lovely that you enjoyed your stay so much. We have only recently started to ask our guests for reviews and I am so glad we did, as we have had so many lovely comments and we are thrilled that others clearly enjoy the villa and the area around it as much as we do. We look forward to seeing you at the villa again someday soon.
All best wishes,
Sam and Rosheen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trishways...
Burley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely superb”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in April 2015

Excellent in all aspects. Staff friendly and attentive. Food delicious. beaches within easy access.
Lovely linen and toiletries.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Thank you! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
All best wishes,
Sam and Rosheen Rodwell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah D
1 review
“Best Holiday imaginable”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in April 2015

If you are looking for serenity, luxury and fun in one holiday - this is the place to stay. Exceptional service from the owners and on-site staff. The chef prepares delectable food and all requests were met. It is a fantastic location and transport is easily organised to local beaches, beach clubs and restaurants. The views are stunning. I would go back a million times over! FABULOUS.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We are relatively new to TripAdvisor and, having asked our guests to review their recent stays, we have been bowled over by all of the kind and wonderful comments. We will certainly be passing them on to our staff in Bali who work so hard to make sure that guests enjoy their time with us.
All best wishes,
Sam and Rosheen Rodwell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing