We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous view & Fatastic food”
Review of Sangkar Restaurant

Sangkar Restaurant
Reserve a table
2
Sun., 28/11
20:00
Ranked #19 of 80 Restaurants in Uluwatu
Cuisines: Indonesian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

The breath taking view here is not to be missed for any reason if u pay a visit to Bali. Although it is far from everything, it is totally worth going even just for the food (dont bother order afternoon tea though, way too average). I ordered grilled salmon with kimchi coz I never tried such combination before, and it was delicious. Also, being a fine dining restaurant, price is fairly reasonable.

Date of visit: December 2015
1  Thank EmmaL105
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 67 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2015

i had my 50th here and the staff created for me a memorable experience of a lifetime. all the staff there were so special , professional and yet wonderfully warm . the dinner was not only the best i had in bali but one of the best ive had anywhere . thank you.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank foodreview1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2015

The hotel is situated a bit further than the other well-known hotels and the environment is much more native with indigenous plants and monkeys roaming around. The restaurant has a fantastic view so its important that you go early for dinner to catch it with sunlight and then moonlight. The staff are extremely attentive and professional. My shoe had broken walking down and they promptly brought me a pair of slippers to wear, which I thought was very thoughtful. The food is very good too although on the expensive side but its definitely worth the experience.

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank Loukia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2015 via mobile

We tried to have dinner here, since we stayed at Bvlgari too, and amazingly we all love the food here, love their asian indonesian fussion foods, the food tastes YUMMY and DELICIOUS , the service was beautiful, very FRIENDLY and INFORMATIVE , so great ... Definitely WORTH TO TRY !! RECOMMENDED !! Check my pics !!

Thank Herman_wang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Food: good
Service: excellent
Comfortable straight forward restaurant
Talk to them if you need something particular with your food, they will assist you promptly and with a smile

Date of visit: January 2015
Thank Y3KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Sangkar Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sangkar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.