We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow. What a great Restaurant.”
Review of The Marina Cafe

The Marina Cafe
Price range: AU$13 - AU$30
Description: The Marina Cafe Church Point is situated on the shores of Pittwater. We offer a beautiful waterside setting and fresh modern cuisine. We change our menu with the seasons to take advantage of the best produce on offer. We create all our own jams, marmalades, sauces, cakes, muffins, cookies, tarts, ice creams and more, the only thing we buy made is the bread to ensure the best tasting and healthiest food. The Marina Cafe also hosts a wide range of functions.
Restaurant details
Description: The Marina Cafe Church Point is situated on the shores of Pittwater. We offer a beautiful waterside setting and fresh modern cuisine. We change our menu with the seasons to take advantage of the best produce on offer. We create all our own jams, marmalades, sauces, cakes, muffins, cookies, tarts, ice creams and more, the only thing we buy made is the bread to ensure the best tasting and healthiest food. The Marina Cafe also hosts a wide range of functions.
Reviewed 17 March 2024

This is truely a great place to have breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Food is excellent and staff friendly and efficient.
Atmosphere is excellent with a great view of the Marina and boats.
You have a choice of a table inside, on the terrace or out on the Marina.
We look forward to retuning very soon.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ClontarfPorky76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2024

Quick shoutout to the Marina Cafe at Bayview/Chirch Point.

I wanted to highlight how incredible the staff are here. They really are a part of the local community. Almost everyday my dad Ray came in to visit, he struggled with Alzheimer’s for years and we always knew that he was safe and taken care of when he was in the Marina Cafe, which was HUGE for our family.

The food is excellent, the staff are wonderful and the location is beautiful, right on the water.

Huge thanks to John and his lovely team. I hope people consider this spot for coffee, breakfast, lunch and weekend dinners!

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank nova-tre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2024 via mobile

Three of us dined here for lunch. The food was fine but expensive. $30 for a burger and chips was one of the cheapest lunch mains. With a beer and coffee it easily came to $90 a double. Helpful, distaff and a beautiful view but too expensive for an average menu.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank gellis1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2024

Great breakfast, well prepared with very helpful staff, even did a take out for us which was equally delicious.
The marina was a great backdrop with some lovely sailing yachts - a great change from gas guzzlers. Enjoyed our visit and would recommend to others seeking a relaxed break.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stewart h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2024 via mobile

Just popped in for a coffee and cake on our morning walk and this was our first visit to this cafe..we had the raspberry muffin and coconut tart with passion fruit plus a cappuccino and hot chocolate and it was superb..the cakes were made in house and were just divine..highly recommend this cafe on Pittwater’s edge..

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank terry9ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Marina Cafe also viewed

Narrabeen, Warringah
 

Been to The Marina Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.