We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Whispering Meadows Munnar(Pallivasal)(Great Value!)
USD 39
USD 33
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 97
USD 81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devonshire Greens(Pallivasal)
USD 74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 96
USD 81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Munnar House(Pallivasal)
USD 23
Booking.com
View Deal
Misty Homes(Pallivasal)
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 50
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
308
108
33
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
108
33
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremium valley view roomprivate gardenoverlooking the valleyfirst floordelicious foodgreat hospitalityfront officeexcellent stayreception staffwelcome drinkhoneymoon packagerooms are spaciousrestaurant staffamazing viewscomfortable staymanager mrhis team
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed in Forest Glade for two nights and wish I could have stayed longer. Wonderful service, great food, comfortable room, enviable location, one of the best hotels in India in which I have stayed.

In terms of food, there is something for everyone. The breakfast buffet has a wide range of options, including appam and chickpea curry, sausages, freshly made omelettes and freshly made dosa, etc. For lunch and dinner we had south Indian, north Indian, and Chinese/Indochinese dishes; I would recommend each of them.

The room was a highlight for me. It was clean and modern and had a balcony with a spectacular view and a Jacuzzi!

Directly from the hotel you can either walk down for a stroll through tea gardens, or up for a rewarding hike up the mountain.

The staff was very attentive.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Lea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
forestglademunnar, Manager at Forest Glade, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Maam,

Namaskaram!! Warm Greetings from Forest Glade Munnar!!!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Forest Glade Munnar and for an encouraging review on our services and hospitality. Being gracious hosts and offering genuinely caring and attentive service is our philosophy and it is wonderful to know from you that you received consistently exceptional service throughout your stay. To get to know that you were impressed with all aspects of your stay –the cleanliness of the hotel, quality of food and the restaurant is very special indeed.

Your generous appreciation will be shared with everyone at the hotel as positive feedback is the single biggest motivator for the ladies and gentlemen in the hotel team. Entire team at Forest Glade is looking forward to your continued visits and assures you of our best services always.

Cheers!!

Team Forest Glade Munnar!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

This is the first time I have been to Kerala and Forest Glade stay made my visit paid off. Very Nice Hotel with awesome surroundings and the most important things hotel carries good staff like ( Vinish and Mr.Jay Kumar ). Being a North Indian Vegetarian top class food has been served. Additionally I have the privileged to compare Forest glade with Ramada Allepey ( 5 star hotel ) and every time will prefer Forest glade ahead of Ramada because of the various good factors.

Room Tip: Premium valley room offers jacuzzi
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vikas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
forestglademunnar, Manager at Forest Glade, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Sir

Namaskaram!!Warm Greetings from Forest Glade Munnar!

We take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Forest Glade Munnar for your stay during your visit. It gives us immense pleasure to note we were able to live upto your expectation on all the aspects. Your appreciation is our greatest reward. It is our foremost priority to ensure that every guest has a wonderful stay and leaves with a good memory. On behalf of our team, we truly look forward to host you yet again as our esteemed guest.

Cheers…!!!
Team Forest Glade Munnar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

It was really pleasent stay at Forestglade. Staff was very cooperative and always with smile on faces. Stay here made my honeymoon trip very special. Special thanks to Mr. Vinish and team. Keep it up.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kaustubh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
forestglademunnar, Manager at Forest Glade, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Sir,
Namaskaram… Warm greetings from Forest Glade Munnar….!!!

We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your experience at Forest Glade. Pallivasal Munnar. Your comments and suggestions valuable to us and we thank you for the same. Such constructive suggestions help us to better our services and facilities. Look forward your continued support and welcoming you back on your next visit to Forest Glade Pallivasal, Munnar.

Cheers…!!!
Team Forest Glade Munnar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Very nice hotel, nice view, nice staff and other service, food was also awsome welcome but the only thing is bit expensive, if verthing is nice so its going to be expentive overall awsome hotel to stay...

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vishalj474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
forestglademunnar, Manager at Forest Glade, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Sir
Namaskaram!!Warm Greetings from Forest Glade Munnar!

We take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Forest Glade Munnar for your stay during your visit. It gives us immense pleasure to note we were able to live upto your expectation on all the aspects. Your appreciation is our greatest reward. It is our foremost priority to ensure that every guest has a wonderful stay and leaves with a good memory. On behalf of our team, we truly look forward to host you yet again as our esteemed guest.

Cheers…!!!
Team Forest Glade Munnar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

That describes Forest Glade. That describes my experience.

Forest Glade is easily one of the best positioned Hotels in Munnar overlooking mesmerizing landscape of Sayadhari range. The view and the hues of the sky keep changing as the Sun traverses through the day. At times the Sunrays descend through clouds causing devine sights. I have published the photos of the view from my room gallery. Take a look, you'll see my point.
The other enchanting experience is on the terrace restuarant, so you can devour both the finely cooked food and the views of the sprawling Sayadhari Range stretching to horizon.

Service keeps pace with the Vantage view, the guards greet you. Checkin is a breeze, they give you a welcome drink and warm moist towels, toilets are spic and span. Mr. Subramanian/ Ms Blessy at reception are very helpful and welcoming. Restaurant personnel are soft spoken and keen to serve you, one of the Persons Ajit was really good and helpful. Housekeeping was exceptional, every evening we were delighted to see a very tidied room, bathroom with fresh supply of Hotel's own branded toiletries. I noticed they disposed the used soaps and left fresh packed ones behind.
Cooking is very good, veg. biryani, sandwich, pastas, veg sizzlers excellent. Pastas are truly good.
Breakfast was a lavish spread, I am pure vegetarian, there were 4-5 vegetarian offerings, 3-4 fruits plus the cornflakes & brown as well as white bread for toast if you so prefer. Idlis were exceptional, usually 3 south items idli, uttapam and meduwada, on another day local item. Sumptuous! I had read adverse reviews about food, but I can vouch that food was wonderful.
A lot of vegetarian a-la-cart dishes are not on the menu but they are available. Prices are absolutely reasonable, I did not feel the need to eat outside on basis of cost. Food is pure quality in terms of taste and hygiene.

One weakness is the laundry service though, which is not very efficient and trifle disappointing, I think it is outsourced so Management should remove this weakness.

I stayed in Room No.203. Very clean, hot water all round clock.

Excellent stay.Complete value for money. Will definitely stay again when I feel the pangs to meet the southern Sayadharis ranges.

Room Tip: All rooms are valley facing. Higher the floor better the view. Room #203 has great view.There is a lift so upper floors are no problem.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PS_Bhrmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
forestglademunnar, Manager at Forest Glade, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Sir

Namaskaram Warm Greetings from Forest Glade Munnar!!!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback about Forest Glade Munnar on this forum.

It is wonderful to know that you had a pleasant stay and that it was the quality of service from our team and their attention to your requirements which made the big difference. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to the Laundry Facilities . We would be glad to receive suggestions/ changes from you in this regard. Our mail id is gm@forestglade.com. We have made the changes and briefed the team members to avoid guest discomfort. We shall certainly do all that is necessary to ensure that these issues are properly addressed. We would like to assure you of the best of hospitality on your future visits to Forest Glade.

The hotel team comprises of passionate individuals with a natural flair to be gracious hosts and they consistently create pleasant experiences for all our guests. We cannot ask for a better reward than the appreciation that you have bestowed upon the entire team. It is this feedback that keeps them going and motivates them to continue to excel in service delivery.

Cheers!!!

Team Forest Glade Munnar!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews