We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,230)
Filter reviews
1,230 results
Traveller rating
1,104
80
26
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,104
80
26
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club suite open restaurant mr prakash tea garden jeep safari swimming pool honeymoon suite panoramic view under construction special thanks wonderful experience tasty food beautiful resort home away from home excellent hospitality special mention will visit again
Filter
Updating list...
526 - 531 of 1,230 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

I stayed at Parakkat resort for 2 nights along with my family and we had a fantastic experience. We found the staff at the resort to be very hospitable. The property is pretty new and well-maintained. The lobby area is very grand and we were informed that the tiles in the lobby have real gold. The journey from Cochin to Munnar was a little tiring but on reaching the resort we were greeted with some warm towels to freshen up and some shikanji. We had booked the club suite which is one of the best category of rooms on offer in Parakkat. The suites are quite large in size and view from the suite was simply amazing. Vast vistas of tea gardens as far as the eye can see with mountains in the backdrop. And you can enjoy this view from the entire breadth of the suite sitting on the sofa inside or from the balcony outside.

In the evening we were taken to the tea garden which is just 5 minutes from the resort. Mr.Naveen who was our guide explained the nuances of how tea is made and also clicked some great pics for us. On the way back we were taken to a small tea shop just opposite the resort on the main road and the tea there was simply amazing. In fact we found that all the small shops in Munnar sell superb tasting tea. Dont miss it!

The breakfast and dinner at the resort are good. We being vegetarian were spectical regarding what would be available but on seeing the buffet we heaved a sigh of relief. There is enouch variety and choice for all. The taste of north-indian dishes could be improved a bit but otherwise it was overall a satisfying buffet spread.

The property is right adjacent to Punarjani Kathakali and Kalaripayatu theatre. Both the shows are held every evening. The resort also offers a free spice plantation visit but since we had already done this on the way from Cochin we opted out of it. Every morning there was a yoga session for 30 minutes which was led by Mr.Naveen. The owner of the resort Mr.Prakash Parakkat has a business of 1gm gold jewellery and some of the items on display near the lobby impressed us so much that we ended up buying a few pieces.

Thanks to Parakkat resort staff for making our stay enjoyable!
Definitely recommended.

Room tip: club suites are very spacious with excellent views
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Siddharth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parakkatnature, General Manager at Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,

Greeting From Parakkat Nature Resort......!!!!!!

Happy to know that you had a amazing stay with us, We are glad that you are satisfied with the services and facilities offered to you. It is feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to strive towards excellence.
We do appreciate hearing from our guest, as their comments are vital for us to keep improving our services.
Thank you so much for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us.Your helpful comments are much appreciated,and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.Looking forward to see you again in the near future.

Thanks & Regards
Parakkat Nature Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Parakkat was a perfect destination for families.........
The first thing the is View from the Resort..... It was amazing and awesome place........
The restaurant food was delicious and tasty.... Wi-Fi is good... Nice balcony.... Clean room....
Buffet is extremely excellent....

Location is the best thing..... Near to highway I think only 25 meter from the road. Resort staff was very helpful and cool hospitality.....
Highly recommended resort to all. Thank you for a great stay.....

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank satheesh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parakkatnature, General Manager at Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,

Greeting From Parakkat Nature Resort......!!!!!!

Glad to know that you highly appreciate of our hotel atmosphere anyways Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us in TripAdvisor, Your helpful comments are much appreciated,and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.Looking forward to see you again in the near future.

Thanks & Regard
Parakkat Nature Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

The most beautiful stay ever , the experience I had was super unexpectedly book the hotel Mr. Raoof who took my booking and i got a most beautiful hotel ever. Thank you Mr. Raoof for giving me good accommodation this is his numbers +919544337755.

The staff has a warm hospitality and good costumer service, the breakfast has lots of varieties and I had enjoyed with the quality of food.
Thomas and abhijeet has a good quality of making guest happy i really appreciate of both.
Rooms had good views and hygiene. Anyways guys I had a awesome stay here so dnt miss the chance to stay in this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Normal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parakkatnature, General Manager at Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,

Greeting From Parakkat Nature Resort......!!!!!!

So, you like our staff hospitality more then your stay that really inspired us to growth more in professionalism anyways we will do our best and best to improved our self and give our guest a very outstanding service and hospitality.
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us in TripAdvisor, Your helpful comments are much appreciated,and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.Looking forward to see you again in the near future.

Thanks & Regard
Parakkat Nature Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is great and the best in area ,the workers are very nice specially mr. Abjd and m. Sofi. Thr rooms are fantastic and it has wonderfull view on tea mountain.You don't have to use A.C because the weather is cool.They also provide best foods from all over the world cuisine . I give them 10/10. And I advice to visit it.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank علي خ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parakkatnature, General Manager at Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,

Greeting From Parakkat Nature Resort......!!!!!!

''.. A Million dollar stay with thousand and million memories... Thank you for your feedback and let us know that you create a million memrories with us,..
Our Parakkat Family always come forward to give our guest a warm hospitality so that our guest will enjoy there stay and create a million memories with their beautiful times.
Happy to know that you appreciate our staff hospitality.

Your helpful comments are much appreciated,and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.Looking forward to see you again in the near future.

Thanks & Regard
Parakkat Nature Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

It is very excellent place for couples and families from the begin to till ends your staff service it impressed a lot for we near see any where in.
Most beautiful places that I ever seen and the view from my room.
Food quality of Taste was delicious.

We enjoyed the honeymoon very much here., its a right place visit for all purpose .
And mainly we love hotel staff and services they provide it is mind-blowing that working in team please maitain this team circle forever .
We never forget this place ever....!!!!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pakon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parakkatnature, General Manager at Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,

Greeting From Parakkat Nature Resort...!!!!

So, It was a Great Escape of your life , running away from whole surround world just to spend a little beautiful time with you love one at Parakkat Nature Resort and you had a amazing stay with us.."
Your helpful comments are much appreciated,and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests. My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service Looking forward to see you again in the near future.

Thanks & Regards
Parakkat Nature family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews