We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Joanne
Cootamundra, Australia

Very clean

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Dec 2020via mobile
Bed was clean and comfortable, air conditioner works well. Tea and coffee and milk in the room.
We ordered dinner from them - it was delivered to the room and was delicious. Super friendly couple and very helpful
Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$165
  • Booking.com
7.4 km from Boggabilla Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$199
  • Hotels.com
7.5 km from Boggabilla Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$144
  • Hotels.com
8.0 km from Boggabilla Motel
Free Wifi
Family Room for 6
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$157
  • Hotels.com
8.3 km from Boggabilla Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$144
  • Hotels.com
8.4 km from Boggabilla Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$125
  • Booking.com
8.6 km from Boggabilla Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$148
  • Booking.com
11.4 km from Boggabilla Motel
Free parking
Pool
Queen Room
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Lol.travel
8.2 km from Boggabilla Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
8.3 km from Boggabilla Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Boggabilla
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
21
26
7
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
26
7
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2020

On my latest road trip from Mackay to Maitland i decided to book a room at this motel, i knew it was a older motel as i worked in the area long ago and glad i did.Was very happy with my room it was clean & tidy bed was comfy.Had a good nights sleep Yes its NOT 5 star but a good motel if you are just needing a good overnight stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2019 via mobile

This motel is ok.
Good bed , so a good night sleep.
Weird room setup, entry hall with fridge etc.
Two doors leading off, one to bathroom , one to bedroom.
Bedroom , a little on the small size but comfortable.
Bathroom, smells. The odor never goes away, you have to keep the door closed so you don't smell it constantly.
Does have a pool , but it does need upgrading( Missing tiles ) some what clean but still has algae in the cracks of tiles
Would we stay again ,no

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank monikacooke1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2019

We arrived in Boggabilla after dark but the motel was easy to find and with a nice warm greeting we where shown to a very comfortable room which was very clean with a nice comfortable bed and no road noise made for a good nights sleep

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2019

This Motel is quite a surprise. From the outside it looks only okay but inside it is surprisingly good. Old style with smallish rooms and a parking system that has to be seen it is a great option to Goondiwindi. If you don’t really want to stay in one of the big motel chains properties in Goondiwindi this is a good choice. Quiet, reasonably priced and friendly the operators provide a pool and a BBQ area and can provide cooked meals as well. Saves you a ten kilometre drive. Recommended.

Room tip: All good. They provide meals if required
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydfire2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2019

On route to QLD, we stopped at the motel to break the trip.
The room was very clean and tidy, with fridge, microwave and tea/coffee facilities and WiFi.
We ordered an evening meal and it was a good old fashioned home style cooked meal that more than filled the hollow spot.
The motel was near the main road, but didn't hear the traffic. Would highly recommend as a place to stay to break the long haul from state to state.

Room tip: Rooms towards the rear of the property are the quietest.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rick63AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews