We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
80
28
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
28
0
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Just love this place...Ive stayed at Madhus a few times before during many visits to Goa. Going back for the first time in 6 years, we just thought we would stay in our favourite place which is Madhus at Agonda. Four weeks of sheer bliss. The beach itself is magnificent and quiet, Madhus huts are basic but clean and on the best end of the beach..they also sit right on the beach unlike a lot of the other resorts. The staff are friendly and helpful and the food is great, especially the Indian food. I cant believe Im back home now...,my heart is still there! Big thanks to Shekhar and the team for making my holiday so wonderful...I hope to be back :)

Room Tip: Hut No 5 is the best :)
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KathyMorrow1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

When we arrived in the early hours of the morning, everything was in place for us after a few short emails of conformation with Madhu huts (Taxi airport pick up and drop off was organised by them at a small additional cost). You spend all your day relaxing, even going for a walk and shopping is relaxing. The shops won't hassle you to view there shop and there no pressure style was welcomed. The breakfast in the mornings are at your timings there is no set times. The room is clean with a fan to cool it down, Internet is free and can be slow at peak times but you don't need it in this idillic place. If you want to take a boat trip it's only a few mins walk on the beach (not costly too). If you like doing yoga this is the place to come as it seems like the yoga Mecca of India however it is not in your face. Very affordable for what you are receiving and service is always with a smile. Will for sure return to this location.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Adders74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

We stayed here for 2 weeks over Christmas and had the most perfect holiday. We were 6 adults and 9 children (aged 3 to 14) and fell in love with Agonda and Madhu's huts. The huts are simple but clean and comfortable with comfy chairs on each balcony, great for sitting and watching the sun set over the sea. They have fans and mossie nets. The restaurant was great and the guys working there were amazing (thanks Raj, Durg and co), they were brilliant with the children and just so helpful with everything. A month later, the 3 year old still says that she misses Raj.
The beach is gorgeous and not busy like Palolem, but still has plenty of other restaurants and cafes to choose from, though we often ended up eating at Madhus.
Hire mopeds and boogie boards and prepare for a brilliant family holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

Madhu was chilled from the word go, no signing in or checking passports formality, just straight to our hut. Arrived at night and fell in love even in the dark. The sound of the water, the relaxed feel and staff, hoping to be as impressed in the morning. Was not disappointed, waking up to the sound of the waves, walking down for a swim then choosing between lounging on our porch or our sunbeds was the biggest decision of the day. The staff are lovely, food is great and reasonably priced. Nice quiet clean place, would totally recommend. Loved it.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Bianca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We had a great stay at Madhu's. The location is great, right on Agonda Beach, and situated towards was seemed to be the quieter end of the peaceful 2 km stretch of beach. We had a beach front hut which was perfect. Comfortable patio furniture, incredible views, and a comfortable bed. The open-air en suite bathroom was great. The food at the restaurant was also very good. The staff here are very helpful as well. There was a small mix up with the room and they did everything they could to get the issue sorted without extra stress to us. A wonderful place to relax, unplug, and recharge. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farblens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews