We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a must”
Review of Agonda White Sand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agonda White Sand
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2012

we had the best time ever at white sands, the food was excellent the staff where very nice and as for the huts they were clean and to a very high standard.so much so that we are looking to book the white sands next year.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobskiDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgondaVillas, Manager at Agonda White Sand, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

We wish you all the best and we thank you for staying with us.

I hope that we get to see you next season.

Warm wishes from the Agonda White Sand team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 246 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

Every year I come to Goa and maharastra coast but usually I stay in mandrem but thise time after going through tripadvisor review I booked agonda white sand .Agonda beach is beautiful but agonda white sand ok for few days but not so good as people review it. In Mandrem you get better quality huts at half price of agonda white sand .Huts are not sea facing but garden is good food is nice.
In agonda there are far better beach huts look like bungalows few meters southern side. And there is more option.I will visit agonda for next year for Chrismas as beach is amazing ., clean and no seller on the beach .

Room Tip: Room on front north side is ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peter121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgondaVillas, Manager at Agonda White Sand, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are please to say that we have new cottages this season with stunning open-air bathrooms. We have received great feedback from our guests.

I do hope that you will come and have a look next time you are in Agonda.

We wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Stayed a week here and I could have easily made it a couple! Shaan, the manager, welcomed us after a long drive down from Candolim. We had to wait a while for our room to be ready but it was well worth it. Our hut was 201, right on the front and with a sea view. We had a huge double bed with a mossie net over the bed if needed. We did use it on the first night but not for the rest as there weren't a lot of mossies about. There is also a wardrobe with a lockable drawer in for your valuables. The room has a bedside table at each side of the bed with what I thought was a flower display in a vase, they turned out to be a bedside lights! The door locked with either a standard bolt lock from the inside or a padlock from the outside. We had the use of a balcony and two comfy chairs were provided along with a table. We often sat and had cocktails at sunset. I must mention the mattresses as they have invested in plush European ones rather than the usual hard Indian ones! Big benefit IMHO.

The bathroom is downstairs and is big as it's the same area as upstairs. So a good flushable toilet, a decent sink, glass shelf and a shower. To be honest, I was a little concerned about the shower only being cold but with 33 degrees of heat, it was a very welcome cool shower rather than cold! The fact we didn't have hot water for a week didn't really bother us as all and if you did want hot water, you just had to ask.

One thing I loved about the huts was that they provided each hut with a tap downstairs to was off your feet before going upstairs to your room.

Milan the waiter was great during our stay. He never seemed to stop working! Always on the go, always looking out to see if you required another drink brought to you. The food at White Sand is really good and there is an amazing choice to choose from.

The setting of White Sand for me, was just perfect. The gardens are really well looked after and they layout makes them more interesting.

There is direct access to the beach from White Sands. Our sunbeds were right next to the exit to the beach near the bar and within a stones throw of our hut! All in all.....perfect!

White Sand is set at the quieter end of the northern side of Agonda and close enough to the river for a morning walk to see the fishermen arrive with their catch.

Two things to look for in Agonda.......
1. Turn left out of White Sands from entrance and walk for about 1/2 mile. Find the Bat Shack and look up. A colony of Fruit Bats live here....hundreds of them!
2. A visit to the 5* hotel that was never finished when the development company went bust in 1991. It's like something out of Indiana Jones. Watch out for monkeys, bats and snakes!

Looking forward to seeing Shaan and the White Sands team next March.

Room Tip: From 2012/2013 season, all rooms may be single story....Shaan tells me!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iaintwoeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgondaVillas, Manager at Agonda White Sand, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

There is not a lot I can add to your comments. I will certainly pass on your thanks to all staff in the team.

I hope that we get to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This was our second stay at Agonda White Sand after spending such a wonderful time there in March 2011. As two families of four (kids 7 and 9) Agonda once again came up trumps as we spent a magical Christmas under the palm trees away from the hustle of Dubai. It's the combination of great customer service and idyllic location of this magical place that makes it so special. The friendly staff are always helpful yet subtle. The onsite restaurant serves delicious fresh food all day and evening (with plenty of non-spicy, international choices if you prefer with the chef sometimes getting a little carried away with the serving size) and even the music has been carefully chosen to create the right atmosphere - rustic with a contemporary edge. The rooms are simple with comfortable beds. An upgrade on the showers would make a huge difference - better pressure and some hot water...but hey it's all part of the Agonda charm. It's rare to find somewhere that you can enjoy as adults whilst the children have so much freedom. The beach is quiet and clean with exhilarating yet safe surf for trialing that boogie board in your 40s! There's nearby buzzing nightlife if you want it but if you prefer to stay put and surf the Agonda wifi for the latest news or skype with friends, it's all very easy.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgondaVillas, Manager at Agonda White Sand, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

We wish you all the best and we thank you for staying with us.

I hope that we get to see you next season.

Warm wishes from the Agonda White Sand team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I usually dont take the time to give my reviews, but Agonda White Sand is really special and worthwhile for others to explore, either as family, couple, friends or single. Agonda Beach is in my opinion the best beach in Goa if you are looking for relaxation, peace and harmony. And Agonda White Sand has perfectly managed to capture this. The restaurant is in the middle surrounded by beautiful luxurious huts. Evenings with candle lights and charming lamps hanging from the trees in an nice little garden, together with the light breeze from the sea makes this the perfect place to stay. Everything is nice and clean, the food is really something extra, and the service is great. My best recommendations. RH

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgondaVillas, Manager at Agonda White Sand, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Happy that you had such a good time.

Thank you for such a great review. It was a pleasure to meet you.

We love what we do and we put our heart and thought into the place as we appreciate that a persons holiday is very precious. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay.


Thank you for your review. Warm relaxed regards from us all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agonda hotels
0.6 km away
The Bay Agonda
The Bay Agonda
#1 of 8 in Agonda
128 reviews
0.3 km away
Anantra Sea View Resort
0.2 km away
Om Sai Beach Huts
Om Sai Beach Huts
#1 of 61 in Agonda
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Agonda Cottages
Agonda Cottages
#3 of 61 in Agonda
176 reviews
0.7 km away
Simrose
Simrose
#2 of 61 in Agonda
263 reviews
0.2 km away
Agonda Villas
Agonda Villas
#5 of 61 in Agonda
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agonda White Sand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agonda White Sand

Address: Agonda Beach Road, Agonda 403702, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Agonda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 61 Speciality Lodging in Agonda
Price Range: $112 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agonda White Sand is bringing a touch of luxury to unspoilt Agonda with 12 boutique cottages. Beautifully designed and furnished bedrooms and open-air bathrooms for the magical experience of showering under the stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Agonda White Sand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agonda White Sand Hotel Agonda
Agonda White Sand Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing