We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic House - A Home Away From Home !”
other travellers have booked this property
Master loft bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master loft bedroom
The master bed room en suite, with shower and double bath tub The master loft bedroom with super king bed and sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Master loft bedroom
The master bed room en suite, with shower and double bath tub
The master loft bedroom with super king bed and sofa
King size bedroom with En- suite wet room shower
The modem fitted kitchen with all you need to prepare your meals or just coffee!
Our modern kitchen
The kitchen with beautiful stone work top
En suite bathroom to twin bedroom
En suite shower wet room
Twin bedroom with en suite
Bedroom
Dinning table for 6, hand made from oak
Cosy lounge
Hand made oak dinning table
Hand made dinning table
Hand made cherry stairs leading up to the loft...
Pri B'zajk.... Did I leave the lights on...?
Pri B'zajk,With original window wood shutters and stone stairs
Alfresco dining in the herb scented stone court yard
Breakfast at Pri B'zjak...
Alfresco breakfast
Kobarid
The village of Kobarid set below the Julian Alps
The Soca river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tolmin, Slovenian Littoral Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Albia-New...
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,431 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 694 helpful votes
“Fantastic House - A Home Away From Home !”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A really comfortable house in a great location.

Very well furnished and fitted out.

Good kitchen for those eating in.

Excellent location for a family activity holiday.

Owner (Matthew) could not have been more helpful in terms of pre-arrival info etc.

Very highly recommended. We all enjoyed it.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry N
Cronulla, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable and well located”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A perfect place to stay to explore Kobarid and the rest of the Soca Valley. Great location and very comfortable house. Spacious as well, so it was perfect for our group of six. Soca Valley has so much to explore - don't miss the WWI Museum, just a 2 minute walk from the house.
It's obvious that Matthew has put huge efforts into restoring the old property and the end result is a perfect place for a holiday. (By the way, Matthew, we loved sitting n the terrace out the back for evening drinks - just great!)
Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AlanandRu...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

An excellent restoration in an excellent location, with very high-spec fittings throughout. Small back terrace and mini front terrace help with the outdoor feel even though it is a townhouse. Well situated for exploring, and set in a superb region. Would be a clear five-star review except:
- we originally booked in to Matthew's other house in Podmelec, but there was a problem with the water supply there we he switched us into this larger house. Both locations are great though this one is less wholly rural in character.
- the shutters are a bit rickety so take eye masks if you are a light sleeper.
- watch out for mobile phone coverage. We found Vodafone didn't work for us in this corner of Slovenia. Wifi at the house worked excellently though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familyof5...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautifully renovated traditional house”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We have recently returned from an extended European trip and this house stood out from the many places we stayed with our family. On a whim we decided to cross the boarder from Italy into Slovenia without having a clear idea about the best place to base ourselves. I feel that we hit the jackpot with this house in the little town of Kobarid.
It has been meticulously renovated by the owner, and contains all the touches that make it a perfect holiday home. Each of the bedrooms has a delightful bathroom attached. It is very clean, beautifully furnished throughout and decorated with local items and treasures found in the restoration. The attic room is immense and the en suite luxurious. Just watch your head on the rafters at night!
The kitchen has all you need to rustle up a meal, plus an espresso coffee pot which we always appreciate. We were provided with wi-fi which kept the children happy.
We travelled with three children and the grandparents, 7 in total, and we were all able to be accommodated comfortably over the three levels.
The town itself has a selection of restaurants, a great war museum, and delightful walks to the soca river and local waterfalls. There is fly fishing and kayaking if that is your cup of tea.
We took day trips into the surrounding countryside to visit Castle Bled, and some neighbouring towns. We drove to the Škocjan Caves on the day we left, which I think is a must see in Slovenia.
I can't praise this house highly enough. Well done Matthew and thank you for providing such wonderful accommodation, and for you recommendations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character of the house
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 175
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing