We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous villa ... Excellent pool and spotless”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Santa Marinella, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Caroline...
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa ... Excellent pool and spotless”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

a beautiful villa in a residential area just a few minutes drive from the town and a short drive to the next town of civitavecchia which holds many scenic views of the port/boats.
The location is ideal for those who are interested in staying among the locals, experiencing the Italian way of life. Quiet times during the day between 2-4pm.
The villa was spotless on arrival. The design interior is lovely. Plenty of space and secure.
The large pool is quite a treat... Great for cooling down in when it gets too hot.
Train station is located in the town, and is great for trios into Rome - to visit the famous landmarks. The price is just under 10 euro return which is excellent and takes about 30 minutes to get to San Pietro (close to the Vatican).
Luisa, owner, is very friendly and helpful. She made us feel very welcome which was a lovely way to start our holiday.
Definitely recommend this villa. You won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and size of pool
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Thanks for your review.
My greatest satisfaction is to have kept you have a happy holiday in my structure.
I will be happy to accommodate you whenever you want.
You still have many things to visit in the surrounding area of ​​Santa Marinella, both cultural and culinary landscape that.
I expect, you and your friends, even during other times of the year.
Greetings
Luisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalinbr...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“9+”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

First of all will be a little bit harsh with renting the villa as the owner only speak Italian.
Fortunately my Italian is pretty good, but that must be said.
Otherwise just superb, very large and enough deep pool, (good + for your holiday, as sand beaches are far away, busy, windy and extremely salted sea ).. generous and spacious house hard to beat in that money we paid for.
6 persons/one week
May be a good idea to rent a car as location is between santa marinella centre and citavechia,there's buses anyway but to have a car is definitely worth there.
No WiFi, but that really can turn in a positive thing ;)
quiet area but where u can be noisy also, amazing food from cheap supermarket to still cheap (coming from London) spectacular places to have your dinner out.
Trains to Rome every 40 min, and again very cheap 4€ one way! :)
Recycling can be tricky there even if I'm a "go green" person, kind of strange schedule that you have to follow every morning, definitely what you don't want to do in your holiday, just put the rubbish in plastic bags and bin them in some large containers in a city.
We really enjoyed our stay, I'll recommend this place, is just amazing

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2014
Grazie per la tua recensione.
La mia maggior soddisfazione è quella di avervi fatto trascorrere una vacanza felice nella mia struttura.
Sarò felice di ospitarvi ogni volta che vorrete.
Avete ancora tante cose da visitare nei dintorni di Santa Marinella, sia culturali che paesaggistiche che culinarie.
Vi attendo, voi e i vostri amici, anche durante altri periodi dell'anno.
Un caro saluto
Luisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julieb549...
Nancy, France
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: La piscine, l'extérieur, la gentillesse de la propriétaire
Liked least: La chambre située à l'étage du bas
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Sono molto contenta che abbiate trascorso una meravigliosa e tranquilla vacanza.
Farò tesoro dei vostri consigli in modo da soddisfare le esigenze di tutti i nostri visitatori.
Spero di rivedervi molto presto.
Un saluto dall'Italia
Luisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing