We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and Friendly”

Caffetteria Gli Autori
Ranked #11 of 116 Restaurants in Santa Marinella
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 13
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Caffetteria , Aperitivi , Pranzi Veloci Pronti , Cioccolateria , The E Sala The , Biscotteria E Dolci Napoli
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Almost 2 years ago in August 2015 we found this place as we were wandering Santa Marinella. Located off the square near the Hotel L’Isola, it is a great place to sit outside and have a glass or wine or espresso and people watch. Sandwiches, seafood, and other snacks were very tasty, and WiFi is available. Everyone was extremely friendly, and by the end of our week stay in the area we felt like family. We are definitely looking forward to visiting again on our upcoming trip to Santa Marinella.

1  Thank hvbgwltvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We just found it by accident, and what a nice find. We sat outside people watching and enjoyed some 'pecorino' wine. No, nothing to do with the cheese. The server added some very nice and fresh munchies to go along with it.

Stop here for a romantic glass of wine - or a coffee if you prefer - in this little square in such a quaint town. And you are only 50 minutes from the Rome airport!

Thank CristianoDadamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Good food, great host. We even ordered twice cos the food was so good! Fresh pasta, fresh seafood at affordable prices. A must visit if visiting santa marinella!

1  Thank tuttifruiiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gli Autori C, Direttore at Caffetteria Gli Autori, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016
Google Translation

Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Read good reviews and decided to try it for lunch. The waitress was friendly enough, but when we came to order, they were out of pizza. We had the seafood risotto and hamburger, which were fine, but not worth the 8 euros we paid for them each. Nice cake and tea/coffee to finish though.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RatchyPatchKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015

...from Hotel L'isola. It is a small place with a limited menu (some micro-waved food), but we enjoyed it. The servers, owners, and locals were all friendly. Food was good. There is a wine list---and a wine store next door. Everything was reasonably priced. In November it closed at 8 PM. Noticed a lot of locals there for morning coffee and lunch.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kim54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffetteria Gli Autori also viewed

Santa Marinella, Province of Rome
Santa Marinella, Province of Rome
 
Santa Marinella, Province of Rome
Santa Marinella, Province of Rome
 

Been to Caffetteria Gli Autori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing