We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Charnwood Arms(Coalville)
USD 61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 88
USD 83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbots Oak Manor(Coalville)
USD 185
USD 180
Expedia.com
View Deal
The Victoria Bikers Pub(Coalville)(Great Value!)
USD 19
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Leicester Markfield(Leicester)(Great Value!)
USD 49
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel(Ashby-de-la-Zouch)(Great Value!)
USD 73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 152
USD 108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fieldhead Hotel(Leicester)
USD 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
7
8
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
8
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Stayed a couple of years ago. A very warm welcome but felt the owners were struggling to keep it up. Fabiric on bedroom walls released clouds of dust; water pressure was so bad it was impossible to shower or bathe. At breakfast the jars of jam etc were covered in mould; fruit in bowl was stuck to the napkin with mould; bread for toast was also mouldy. Ordered a meal but lady forgot to cook part of it which arrived as we finished. Bed full of tiny black specks which made me very suspicious.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank didog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

If you want a five star soul less place to stay do not stay here. This is a lovely quaint guest house with the most delightful owners. The breakfast was fantastic, freshly cooked locally sourced produce served at a time to suit you.

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank jayneBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Stayed just the one night but wished it had been more. The lovely mine hosts were most welcoming and the breakfast was just superb with a fantastic variety of fare available.
A quiet room, (garden view) will make me visit again.
Mrs. Thorne recommended the IMGE Turkish & Mediteranean restaurant in Coalville High Street - brilliant food at an unbelievable low price!

Room Tip: "Garden view"
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 6-TRIPS-A-YEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2015

As you pull out to this very old house (c1750) and drive under the archway, through the gate and into the wonderful driveway and view the gardens you know your are in for a treat. As your host (Ann) meets you at the door you know you will be in for a very warm and welcoming stay. Entering the house is like stepping back in time, (but with all the modern facilities you would expect, including free wifi). You will spend quite a bit of time looking at each of the pictures, artefacts and furniture. I needed to do some work on my laptop, so Ann clear one of her 'Bridge tables' for me to work at. The rooms are spacious and the beds are extremely comfy. Do not eat to much the night before, breakfast here is amazing, typical full farmhouse English, cereals, toast, croissant (all with homemade jams and marmalades) and that's before you get the main breakfast with pots of tea or cafetire of fresh coffee. I for one will definitely be staying here, thank you so much!

Room Tip: Only 3 rooms and they all have their own character.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JohnBarton_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2014

Ravenstone is a guest house B+B with 3 bedrooms. They do what they say, it's a house and you're a welcome guest. I stayed overnight on a business trip and mainly took advantage of a very well priced deal on Expedia. I stayed in the 'Garden Room' which overlooks the back garden and it had a big double bed, tea-making facilities, en-suite bathroom which is very small but I've paid more for similar in the past.
There's a big folder in the room which, instead of the usual details of Room service menu prices or takeaway menus, is filled with stories from the owners' past and history of the property and local area. Things I've learned :- Ann the owner used to dress TV and movie sets, her husband paints a lot of watercolours, and they very much love dogs. In fact, one of the stories in the aforementioned folder moved me to donate to the Dogs Trust and I defy anyone who reads it not to do the same.
The bed was comfy and the room was well heated, but Ann had provided a portable fan heater just in case. There is a TV and free wi-fi which is impressively fast.
So to the bit everyone talks about - the award winning breakfast. I was presented with options on arrival to put my request in for the morning after (I plumped for veggie). The breakfast room has condiments of every conceivable type and fresh coffee was on the table in minutes. The usual fruit and cereals were on hand, choice of juices and milk. Then the cooked breakfast appeared and was as well presented as any I've seen at 4 and 5* establishments, and here's where it punched so far above its weight - not a drop of excess oil used, and every ingredient of really high quality. Oh, and there's home made jams as well. It's the kind of breakfast that a very good friend might treat you to if you stayed over at her place, if she can cook and spends time over it.
Because of my time schedule I had little time to explore further, but I get the impression that the owners would have been happy to personally give me a tour of the locality. Would love to come back if I'm in the area again

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mithu1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews