We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs.”
other travellers have booked this property
pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool
Large corner lanai with room for 6 people.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
pool
Large corner lanai with room for 6 people.
Living area leads directly to kitchen with unobstructed views of ocean.
Well stocked kitchen.
Stylish decor, new queen size sofa sleeper.
TV, iPhone stero speakers and books are available. And a really comfy recliner to relax in.
TV, iPhone stero speakers and books.
Master bedroom vanity area.
Large walk'in shower in master bedroom
We're on the left, second floor
Beautiful, romantic evening views from your lanai.
Shops and restaurants are a short walking distance away at the Harbor Village.
Nature preserve with long boardwalk is close to Maalaea.
General store nearby has great breakfasts and lunches and a surprisingly good amount of groceries.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Maalaea, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jet628234
1 review
“Mrs.”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Can't say enough good things about the condo and Dorthi! The condo is beautiful and comfortable. The view is beyond awesome; morning coffee and evening sunsets followed by games on the lanai was a perfect beginning and ending of the days. It is perfectly located on the island such that you are never too far away from the beauty, fun things to do or beautiful drives. Around the condo we watched the turtles swimming at our feet, had a great time fishing off the harbor and thanks to Dorthi going the extra mile by sending us great documentation highlighting all the must see places along with directions we were able to enjoy the island and not waste time finding things to do or trying to navigate around the island.
If you're even thinking about going to Maui this is the perfect place to stay and I know you'll feel the same as I do. We give it 5 Stars!!!
Thanks again Dorthi for your kindness and attention to detail; you helped make this one of our favorite family vacations!

~Mahalo,
Johnnie Rosenberg

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnieNBob...
Tulsa, OK
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Amazing views!!”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We arrived around 3pm and the first thing we noticed were the amazing views. It is a corner unit so you are able to see so much of the island.

It is also next to the marina which is fun. You are able to watch the tour boats leaving in the morning. We really enjoyed that on the days we didn't leave before they did!

The condo has everything you can possibly need. We were here during the "twin hurricanes" Lester and Madeline. Being from Oklahoma, we weren't too worried and nobody else seemed too concerned either. However it did get really windy for a few days which kept us from spending as much time as we'd have liked on the Lanai.

There are plenty of beach towels, snorkel gear, beach chairs and umbrella and even a cooler to take. We made good use of all of the above!! Beaches are all within a short driving distance. The beach at the end of the road near the condo is awesome too. My first day snorkeling there I saw 2 sea turtles. The beach is also good for walking as it seems to go on forever.

Dorthi has every type of kitchen utensil you could possibly need to cook. We fixed a few meals at the condo so thanks Dorthi!

Ladies, there is a hair dryer here so don't bring one unless you just want to. There is also an ironing board, binoculars and loads of DVDS and other fun things to read.

The next time we return to Maui, we will stay at this amazing place. I have nothing but good to say about it.

As dumb as this sounds we never used the pool! We were always headed to a beach somewhere but it looked amazing!

Thanks guys for the use of your beautiful home.

Annette and Bob Ragland ( yes we got married on Maui too!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and having 2 bathrooms
Liked least: The wind
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Congratulations on your marriage! How great to be able to get married in paradise and enjoy the island as a honeymoon. And mahalo for the kind words about the condo. We try to make it like what we would want if we were vacationing there.
We'd love to have you return someday -- maybe for an anniversary celebration?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya K
Fresno, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The condo was very clean and wonderfully stocked. We were able to find everything that we needed. It's location was perfect for us. A short drive to Lahaina and Kaanapali. We found a great beach in Wailea, just a short drive, and it wasn't crowded! There is a great shopping center close in Wailea with some great restaurants. We ate a Tommy Bahama, and it was wonderful. There is a nice little deli next door that was stocked with a surprising amount of stuff, saved us a trip to Safeway. There's a Costco near the airport, but it's not a far drive to go there, if you want to go stock up. There is also a miniature golf place and aquarium withing walking distance. Had a wonderful time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View out the window of the ocean.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seansdad4...
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ma'alaea No Ka Oi”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
6
people found this review helpful

The first thing you notice when you enter through the front door is the incredible view directly out toward Molokini (which is where you want to go for spectacular snorkeling). The unit is clean and well maintained, and air-conditioned throughout, although if you leave the front door and the lanai doors open, the trade winds will keep the unit comfortable and you might not have to use the A/C. (we only used the A/C at night in the bedrooms). There was more than enough space for my wife and I and my wife's parents (90 and 89 respectively). One bedroom has a king sized bed and another has two beds, so the unit is perfect for a group of four friends or a small family. The unit is just steps from the pier where several snorkeling or dive boats go out every day. There is a nice Deli next door with friendly owners, but if you want to do some serious grocery shopping, you can go to either Kihei and Lahaina (Kihei is closer). A drive to either comes with a lot of scenery. There is a small beach (very user friendly for small kekei- look it up) just a few steps away. There is also a pool, but who goes to Hawaii to use a pool? There is an elevator which makes it convenient to haul groceries or luggage, or for anyone with mobility problems. One final note: the owner Dorthi, is very helpful, and will respond quickly by e-mail should you have any questions. She also provided, in the unit, a lot of information about Maui activities. We definitely plan on going back as soon as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and serenity of sitting on the lanai with a Mai Tai and a book.
Liked least: Not staying long enough.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon L
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Condo! Beautiful and homey- the perfect choice!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My girlfriends and I had the best time here! It was the perfect balance of comfy, cozy and relaxing. I felt like I was staying at a good friends home! There was plenty of space for me and my 3 girlfriends (and then some!). We arrived late at night and didnt really see the scenery, but when we all woke up the next morning there was a collective gasp at the beauty right outside our window! I't was such a convenient location. We were there for my friends wedding in Wailea and this was located only 15 minutes away. My only regret is that I wish I could have stayed longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing