We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Slice of Paradise!”
from lanai you look out at Haleakala volcano in the east
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
from lanai you look out at Haleakala volcano in the east
A rare double whale breach taken in March 2013 from our lanai by a guest (see review) Access the Lanai from the Master Bedroom. Look at Beach below
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
from lanai you look out at Haleakala volcano in the east
A rare double whale breach taken in March 2013 from our lanai by a guest (see review)
Access the Lanai from the Master Bedroom. Look at Beach below
a small beach is just below, to the left
the bay and the crater, Molokini (a snorkel boat destination) are before you
smal tour and fishingl boats go out of the harbor
the Living Room and Walls of Glass
great views, even from inside the condo
the Master Bedroom closes off with French doors; Read Maui guide books provided in living room
comfortable Cal-King bed in spacious Master Bedroom suite
vanity area of Master bathroom; shower and toilet in separate room to right
our new Master Bathroom shower remodel
dining room and book/game nook
Kitchen with new appliances and all the conveniences
second bedroom has twin beds and can be made to king size bed
bathroom off second bedroom
hammock on the lanai
relax with the ocean view, palm trees and monkeypod tree by you
Our condo sign at the entrance from the street
young children love to play on the little beach downstairs from the condo
sand toys are in the condo for the kids
condo building from the water ; the swimming pool is on right side, opposite our condo.
torch ginger on west side of building
entrance to elevator lobby
relax in hammock... listen to the ocean and birds
swimming pool with ocean view! BBQ grill and tables/chairs
some of the tropical landscaping below our condo
palms and flowers and the water alongside, just steps from the condo
looking down from our condo toward harbor
sunrise from the lanai over Haleakala volcano can be very dramatic
sunset over the Bay seen from the condo
talk over the day at sunset from the lanai
on the weekend watch the Canoe Club with outrigger canoes
the canoes come right to the beach below the condo
enjoy the boats from the lanai and book a boat trip a few minutes walk away
much Golf on Maui  - the 2 closest are only 5 miles from condo
the miles-long sandy beach just down from the condo has very gentle waves - lovely swimming
but if the waves are up this beach is great for boogie boarding
miles of beach sand to play in/ walk along just down from the condo at end of our 1/2 mile Street
Looking down at Maalaea Bay and toward Haleakala volcano from the Lahaina Pali hike near condo
Enjoy the Maui Ocean Center, a world class aquarium
Walk 5 minutes to the Maui Ocean Center for hours of fascination with fish
The huge coral reef exhibits will make you think you are snorkeling.  Staff  answers questions.
The Aquarium has daily feeding and interperative sessions and  Q&A.
Rays and several kinds of sharks share a tank.  Nearby are interactive exhibits about whales.
a wonderful place for lunch at the Ocean Center, or use a separate entrance outside the Ocean Ctr.
the nearby Small Boat Harbor has cruises  -- snorkel, sunset, dinner, whale, sport fishing
Whale watch boat trips from the harbor, just steps away in Harbor Village
the amazing experience of a whale up close and personal from harbor cruise nearby
returning from boat trip; our condo on the left side end unit, 3rd floor
Kealia Nature Reserve, along the beach walking east from condo
The Interperative Board Walk at the Kealia Reserve gives information about the birds.
the miles long beach near Kealia Nature Reserve is a great walk!
along the beach in the evening sunlight
great views for eating pool side at condo after a BBQ; this view toward harbor
overlooking oceanside grounds of the Maalaea Yacht Marina condo building and harbor.
Maalaea Bay seen from Upcountry with West Maui Mountain in background
relax by the pool in lounge chairs provided
Enjoy a brilliant sunset from the your own lanai
A short walk to Miniature golf, along with bumper boats, a climbing wall and trampoline.
the Harbor Shops are  just a short walk from the condo
Hawaiian made arts and crafts and Farmers Market daily in Harbor Village
A most special Market on the upper level of Harbor Shops -- you get an Ocean View
Beautiful Crafts at the Harbor Shops Farmers and Crafts.  Artists vary on days of the week.
cookies and ice cream!  -- some of the choices at the Harbor Shops
At Harbor Village, catch a Maui Bus, and your group can split up for the day, if you want to
a Wonderful little grocery and deli in the building next to our condo -- look down on it from lanai
The Freight Train is a famous wave that runs in front of the condo view when the south swell is up
directions in the condo tell how to get to the Swap Meet in Kahului on Saturdays
a lovely Maui rainbow on our long long beach
when leaving Maui if you sit on the right you may see the Big Island beyond Maui in the distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Maalaea, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
deadgrass...
Morgan Hill, California
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Slice of Paradise!”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

WOW I Almost don't want to let the cat out of the bag on this one. What a lovely place to stay and the convenient location of the Condo is great when you venture in either direction of the Island. The Condo is about 20 mins from the airport well maintained and a very secure location. The view doesn’t get any better from your own corner Lanai. We saw turtles every day and we were treated to a show with some eagle rays rolling a jumping in the marina as we watched from the Lanai. We stayed here for 7 days and didn't want to leave… The condo has everything you need plus a/c which was a treat for the few hot humid days. Overall this was an A+ experience for the first time renting a Condo it was definitely a little slice of Paradise. Thank you Cynthia for allowing us to share your Island Paradise we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The veiws
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Thank you for you sincere comments. I am so glad you loved our "little slice of Paradise" as we do. And since we can't be at the condo full time, we are very pleased to share it. I will be so delighted when we can host you again! Aloha, Cynthia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ler28
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“MAGNIFICENT”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The only way to describe this condo is MAGNIFICENT. We were 4 adults staying for nearly 3 weeks from the last week of October 15 through to 2nd week of November 15. The location, view from the large lanai and general ambience make this an exceptional property. We found everything we needed in the condo and the owner (Cynthia) was very helpful, she even found time to phone us upon our arrival to ensure everything was in order! (nice touch). I would definitely recommend this condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a home from home
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2015
Thank you for your kind words. I am delighted that you enjoyed our condo so very much. When we bought it over 15 years ago we thought of it as a rare find. Over the years we keep making it better, but nothing can change its perfect setting on the beautiful island of Maui, overlooking Maalaea harbor and out to the islands beyond. You came so far for your holiday, so I am glad it was wonderful for you all! -Cynthia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonya M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, comfortable, peaceful condo”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay immensely. Cynthia called our first night to make sure we were ok and to let us know where extra items were in case we needed anything. The condo was clean, well stocked and most of all peaceful. We cooked in just as much as we ate out. Her binder of suggestions was a big help on finding the best beaches.
Thank you Cynthia, we will call when we are ready for our next trip
Tonya and Charlie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location. one of the best views
Liked least: bathtub was an odd size to relax in
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. I am glad my big binder of information was helpful to you. My Maui agent and I want all of our guests to have what they need, so letting us know any specifics go a long way to your own happiness. It pleases me that you had such a pleasant vacation. I'll eagerly await your next visit! -Cynthia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise from harbor early in the morning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jul 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write after your Maui trip. I'm so glad you enjoyed the condo and found all you needed. My Maui agent and I take great pleasure in our guests having a wonderful vacation. And I'm glad we were able to work it out to get you in the condo early, since you had a morning flight to Maui. I hope you with return to your "tropical home" sometime for another visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and privacy
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
I am thrilled that you had such a special anniversary trip! You certainly know how to pack in the fun. Reading all about it made me wish we had been there at the same time. It is wonderful that you gave some very specific tips to other guests. The guide books in the condo and my own write-ups of things to do in Maui give guests suggestions, but I always love getting the personal tips that guests write in the Guest Book. Thank you for sharing your experiences. And don't wait 25 years to return!! - Aloha, Cynthia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing