We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beyond Amazaing”
other travellers have booked this property
View from our lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from our lanai
Entrance to the condo project. Looking down on your private pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
View from our lanai
Entrance to the condo project.
Looking down on your private pool.
Looking towards the boat harbor.
Ma 'alaea Boat Harbor
Bright cheery kitchen
Bathroom--tiled shower; glass doors; granite counter; Toto toilet
Bedroom Entry
Bedroom Exit
Another view from our lanai.
Entertainment Center
Pool Area Looking From The Ocean
Sunrise from your lanai.
Sunset on Maui
Nearby Sugar Beach
Lahaina Harbor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Maalaea, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anita d
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beyond Amazaing”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Steven the owner was awesome to deal with. This place was beyond amazing and made our visit to Maui the best vacation we have ever had. We have travelled to many places through out the world and this was by far our favorite. This condo is a hidden gem, we watched the whales from our lanai, and enjoyed the beauty of the ocean right before our eyes. The grounds are kept in immaculate condition. The condo is close to everything, the airport only a 15 minute drive. Stores and restaurants are within walking distance and the harbour is fantastic. This is a home away from home with all the amenities from coolers and snorkeling gear, to washer/dryer and a full kitchen. We will be back and would love to stay at Milowai again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and private location
Liked least: The bed was not very comfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2016
Thank you for your kind remarks! We think of this as our second home and if people love staying with us, then we feel as if we have done our job as proper hosts. Please come back soon and stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelli w
1 review
“Perfect belated honeymoon in a perfect hidden gem!”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This Condo was the perfect place my husband and I could have asked for. We snorkeld, swam, walked to restaurants, and art shows, and even to our boat for the molokini snorkeling...it has it all! We spotted tons of whales with the binoculars from our balcony. Being able to wake up, brew coffee and make breakfast in the morning made us feel like we were at home every morning...hearing the waves at night....and a perfect location to go anywhere...in the middle of it all, Kihei, Paia, Lahaina, Kaanapali. I could go on and on about this special place, we are planning on going back in 2017 for the whale season!!!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2015
So happy you had the honeymoon you always imagined! Maui is a very special place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeckyBran...
Troutdale, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVED the location, view, amenaties and kitchen/bath updates; can't wait to return.”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My husband and I really enjoyed all this condo had to offer; fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, beach toys, plenty of towels and linens, and many other helpful items. Lovely kitchen and bathroom updates. Nice to have the air conditioner, though we didn't use it much. We enjoyed being on the 2nd floor for the view of pool and sea wall, AND being able to leave the slider open so we could hear the waves 24x7. Location was central to all the places we wanted to visit.
The owner and property manager were both accessible and provided great information for our stay.
We enjoyed watching the sea turtles so close! We could see them from our room and had fun sitting by the sea wall and watching them.
The BBQ on the property is great and well maintained, and actually the whole property is well maintained - beautiful landscaping and pool. We saw the landscaper/maintenance professional out every day taking great care of everything.
We miss being there and can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2015
Becky,
So glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to make the place nice for our guests. Please come back again! Mahalo for all your nice comments!
Steve & Emily Oren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon C
Napa, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little piece of Paradise”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was our first trip to Maui, and we chose the perfect place to stay . Beautiful clear turquious waters with green sea turtles and mantarays to see every where. Very peaceful and relaxing with the best BBQ set up I've seen ,only steps away from the water. I had a blast catching numerous different types of fish, Along the harbor rock wall . Luscious green lawns with comfy lounge chairs overlooking the bay. A nice pool to cool down during the day. With all the beautiful places to see In Maui , we found the best time spent was relaxing at the condo. Can't wait to plan our next Maui trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Thank you for such a beautifully written review! People often use reviews to make their booking decisions this one should make it very difficult for them to disregard our "little piece of paradise". Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodMoran
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Perfect Maui Getaway Condo”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Fantastic - we had the best stay at this beautiful condo. Everything is provided for your comfort including the little things like beach umbrellas, beach chairs and boogie boards. We primarily self catered on this trip and the kitchen fit out and supplies are awesome (killer blender which was very well used). But it is that brilliant view that makes this place. We fell in love with being on that balcony listening and viewing the ocean or down on the deck chairs where the occasional turtle would swim by. We did quite a bit in Maui (Hana, volcano, Kihei, West Maui drive) but we always loved coming home to our private paradise each day. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - the place and the views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Thank you for your very nice review. Our oceanside condo and blender are anxious for your return. Both are good ways to create wonderful tropical memories. Hurray back soon! Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 125
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing