We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Restful Holliday "”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Broughton, Flintshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
philippaa...
Northumberland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holiday”
Reviewed 7 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

First impressions nice enough modern cottage. Not very toddler friendly (no bath). Good base for exploring the area although was disappointed no information about surrounding area, things to do, best places to eat etc, other cottages we've stayed at has a lot of helpful information.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillybean...
Lamorlaye, France
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Disappointed ”
Reviewed 4 September 2018 for a stay in July 2018

After reading then reviews I didn’t expect the problems we encountered.
Good points:
Bathroom was fine with good water pressure.
Parking off road
Kitchen lots of worktops
Sitting room very comfortable with large TV
Downstairs wc

Bad points
Conservatory was impossibly hot - needed door and windows open - not possible all day if you’re out!

Loft bedroom badly insulated and floor so creaky it woke us up when my son walked on it in bare feet. Very little ceiling height where you could stand.

Double bedroom was the smallest I have ever stayed in ! The double bed had only one bedside table - no room for two, the wardrobe was poor quality and the back was coming off. The sheets were 60% polyester and the mattress was very basic. The light streamed in at 5am desperately needs blackout blinds or something . The towels were the cheapest possible from Ikea - literally see through!
The single bedroom was ok size wise but wobbly wardrobe !

The kitchen was barely equipped for cooking utensils 2 tiny little pans and what there was needed thoroughly washing, the oven was dirty and full of grease so we didn’t even use it.

The worst thing for me was the noise from the the road next to the house where lorries started at 4am servicing the nearby Airbus factory it was hot but couldn’t sleep with the windows open at all.
I contacted the owner who, to his credit, did respond immediately and explained that he would have brought over new towels and bigger pans but at 8pm in the evening his was just awkward and it should have been equipped properly in the first place.

I wrote a detailed list of the problems to Sykes Cottages but didn’t get a response.
With some upgrading this could be a good place to stay except in very hot weather!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
246richie...
Jarrow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"Restful Holliday "”
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A very nice modern barn conversion , has everything you need for a comftorbale stay. Has a lovely enclosed back garden for you pets . Some national trust property's near by to visit, also chester , Conwy and Llandudno worth a visit. Overall a nice place to stay for a Holliday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samh65201...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Castle view cottage”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Stayed at this fantastic place in the month of February, it had just a beautiful new kitchen fitted. The cottage has everything thing you need for a great stay, Tony the owner is very friendly and helpful, I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend a stay at this high spec property, thanks tony

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexinorfo...
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Dog friendly with everything we needed.”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Castle view cottage was perfect for all our needs, clean, warm , convenient for visiting Chester,Cheshire oaks, North wales and Manchester . Retail park and farm shop a short drive away . Lovely enclosed rear garden for our pug who soon made herself at home. Lovely kitchen,comfortable beds and excellent wi fi . Tony the owner was very helpful and should we need to visit the area in the future we would definitely stay here again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing