We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Maureen G
Brisbane, Australia
Great Time
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Oct 2021via mobile
A great time was had by all the family at this resort. Scott made sure we had everything we needed, & was very helpful & friendly with nothing to much trouble.
We had an apartment to fit 6, it was big, clean & air-conditioned. The master bedroom was large with plenty of storage & en suite. 4 more beds in 2 bedrooms, separate bathroom & toilet all very clean. The kitchen had so much crockery & pots & pans, there was everything you could need. Added to that a washing machine & tumble dryer. TV with Foxtel we didn't watch the TV. The grandkids were our entertainment. Short walk to shops cafes, sport club. Beautiful beaches. We had a fab family break here & would definitely 100% recommend it here. Thanks Scott we had a ball.
Date of stay: October 2021
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$419
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$419
  • Prestigia.com
    AU$406
  • Expedia.com
    AU$419
1.4 km from Headland Tropicana Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Headland Tropicana Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Headland Tropicana Resort
Free parking
Pool
Lounge showing beautiful ocean views
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Headland Tropicana Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Headland Tropicana Resort
Free parking
Pool
Sunshine Coast caravan park Alex Beach Cabins and Tourist Park - 180 mtrs form the beach
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Headland Tropicana Resort
Free parking
Pool
Year round heated Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Headland Tropicana Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
A heated spa is a great way to relax whilst you are the Mandolin Resort.
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Headland Tropicana Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rooms all have sea views except ground level
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$404
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Headland Tropicana Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Headland Tropicana Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Alexandra Headland
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
50
29
19
11
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
50
29
19
11
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road minute walk beds were very comfortable full kitchen mooloolaba unit shops facilities views ocean pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2021

Our recent 2 night stay - family of 4 . Scott and Megan went out of their way to accommodate my request of a high room with a view - as to special requests, i dont normally have any, but id left this booking till the last minute - I feel that booking direct with the resort really helps .
Our room was one of the cleanest and well equipped, most spacious apartments we have stayed in. The gardens are lovely, pool clean and inviting, and the service was very friendly and welcoming, the beds were comfy, the shower heads were fabulous and not those stingy dribbly ones. Even the WIFI signal was great!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kylieace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2021

The best things about this place is the location and the manager. The room wasn’t very clean, there were ants everywhere and it smelled really bad. It is right on the main road so the street noise makes it impossible to keep the doors and windows open to get some air flow. The noise from the apartment above was terrible, we could hear every step they took and every time they went to the toilet.

It’s not an accessible hotel, there is no elevator or even ramps to access lower levels of the property from the street.

The manager was super friendly and helpful but the place is old and tired and very overpriced. I won’t stay here again.

Room tip: Ask from a room on the top floor away from the street.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jodiebS1163MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2020

Facility is overpriced for what it is.
Very old and tired, and not very clean. No lifts, and difficult to access.

The couch smelt, we had to put a sheet over it to sit on it.

Our 3 year old toddler accidentally wet the bed on our last night and when we stripped the bed intending to wash the sheets, we were disgusted to see there were no matress protectors on the beds (basic hygiene).

As a result we were charged a "cleaning fee" of $80.

Disappointing.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank AlieD32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2020

We arranged a girls' weekend with the requirements of beach walking, pool, kitchen and restaurants nearby. Well, what a gem this resort turned out to be! The indoor heated pool, spa and sauna provided an alternative during a hot and stormy weekend, and the outdoor pool was wonderful too. Megan and Scott were lovely hosts, very willing to provide information and assistance. Bonus ocean views! Free use of pool noodles. Very pleased to have chosen this resort. Great value for money with extra special facilities and close to the Mooloolaba cafe strip. Even though there were lots of families there, it was a quiet environment for us gentle, quiet, mature ladies. Would certainly come back here!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Narelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights recently and definitely recommend. We had a self contained apartment and it was fantastic. The bed was comfortable and the place had all that you could want including split system aircon in the bedroom. Heated indoor pool was fantastic and the resort also offers a sauna and spa along with large games room and tennis court. Outdoor pool was fantastic. One complaint would be that there was no tongs in the kitchen but that was easily fixed by purchasing a pair from the local supermarket. This place is located perfectly opposite from the beach and is a short stroll down to Mooloolaba. Would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Curious552184
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott G, Manager at Headland Tropicana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2019

Thanks for the great review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards

Scott and Megan

Resort Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews