We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Trish P

Fantastic stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Nov 2022
Just had our fifth stay at mandolin and it was perfect. We were given an upgrade to the twelfth floor and the room and the view was fantastic. Will definitely stay in the same room again. Big shout to Tina,Kerrie Michael and Colin. Couldn’t recommend mandolin enough to anybody. The facilities are so well looked after and everyone is up for a chat.
Can’t wait to see you guys again.
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$315
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Mandolin Resort Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Mandolin Resort Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Rooms all have sea views except ground level
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$282
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Mandolin Resort Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Sunshine Coast caravan park Alex Beach Cabins and Tourist Park - 180 mtrs form the beach
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Mandolin Resort Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Year round heated Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Mandolin Resort Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$204
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$204
  • Algotels
    AU$190
  • Hotels.com
    AU$204
0.6 km from Mandolin Resort Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Mandolin Resort Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Mandolin Resort Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Mandolin Resort Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Mandolin Resort Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Alexandra Headland
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
50
34
16
1
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
50
34
16
1
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room the kitchen fantastic stay an upgrade bbq facilities school holidays main bedroom colin balcony apartment pools renovation fans cobwebs cutlery cleanliness furniture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2022

Room 35,
I booked a family holiday to give us a break during the school holidays, booked a "Superior Room" which was meant to be renovated & well... a Superior apartment, sadly I was shocked when we walked into the room, it was so old & run down the kitchen looked like it was from the 70's or 80's, furniture was old & couches were peeling, kitchen window was locked so we couldnt even open it for fresh air, there were spiders & cobwebs in corners of the walls, ants were a massive problem they were everywhere on the dining table, kitchen bench & bathroom sinks, All ceiling fans were rusted & hanging a little from the wall, the main bedroom Fan was so loud we couldnt even have it on & the room was very hot at night so we needed it. There was no pantry space for food & we had no hot water nearly every night, so couldnt enjoy a hot shower after a long day out.

I know these apartments are individually owned so this will in no way stop us from returning as we have stayed in other beautiful apartments at mandolin previously & staff are always amazing, we will just be sure not to be put in this apartment again. Managment was amazing with our hot water issue came up strait away to tell us why we didnt have much, but in a family apartment there needs to be more then 10mins worth of hot water in a 24hr period. It took a couple of mins for it to even warm up. Something the owner of this particular apartment should look into as well as a good renovation & better cleaners, as cutlery was not very clean, plates & dishes had bits of food on them, even the railing on the balcony & chunks of food stuck to it that i can only assume came from the people before us, but none the less, the cleaners need to do a better job. The price for this room alone is not worth what the room is like & offers.

The View from this apartment is absolutely beautiful in the day & night.

Room tip: Go higher to avoid street noise & get good views
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angelina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2022 via mobile

Location is excellent pools and bbq facilities great with addition of tennis courts and mini golf for the kids, has a great little toddlers pool which my boy loved
Staff are very friendly and helpful, they are also allways wondering around keeping on top of cleanliness and making sure everyone is ok
Thanks very much guys had a great stay and will be back next year 👍😊👍

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2021

I was given a quote by Colin (staff member at the hotel) and then when he took my credit card details and sent me through confirmation he charged me $910 dollars above quoted price. When I phoned to question it he said he didn’t recall giving me that amount even though it was confirmed both the nightly tariff and full stay tariff over the phone. I am disgusted and as someone in the industry I will not be recommending anyone nor will I risk booking anyone into this hotel. Honesty and reliability is a huge thing in any business but with the current climate it is huge and a factor I won’t compromise on.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Paradise110882
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 December 2021

We enjoyed our 6 day stay at Mandolin.
Facilities include a beautiful pool kept at 29 degrees
Spa
Sauna
Table tennis
9 hole mini golf
a tennis court
-clean apartments
-ocean views
- very close to the beach

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Q521PEandrewl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2021

Reception made an error with our booking which meant that although we had paid for our accommodation over 2 months earlier, we did not a have a room. Receptionist admitted to making the error. Only room available was penthouse which they expected us to pay another $1300 on top even though they made the mistake. We offered to pay $800 as a gesture of goodwill which was not accepted. Manager was not interested in making amends for the error. We have stayed at Mandolin 5-6 times previously-clearly loyalty means nothing. Manager more concerned with money than ensuring loyal guests get the holiday they paid for. Landlords at Mandolin should be upset with the way we have been mistreated. Two very sad children (and their angry parents) sitting at home tonight trying to find last minute accommodation at a much higher rate when they should be on the first night of their annual holiday. Thank you for making the beginning of our holiday stressful and showing no concern for your previously loyal guests or interest in fixing your error. Clearly, we won’t be staying again.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank tiffanywX9208WL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews