We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Harriet
Bribie Island, Australia

Great location & service!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Nov 2021
Stayed a few nights here in October 2021. The room was comfortable, clean and reasonably priced. We had a lovely ocean view with balcony. The staff were so nice and helpful! Tina was excellent with information about our accommodation as well as local knowledge on great places to eat. Wouldn’t hesitate to stay again.
Date of stay: October 2021
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Our lagoon pool in the evening
ZenHotels.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Mandolin Resort Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Mandolin Resort Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Lounge showing beautiful ocean views
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$310
  • StayForLong
0.2 km from Mandolin Resort Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Mandolin Resort Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Sunshine Coast caravan park Alex Beach Cabins and Tourist Park - 180 mtrs form the beach
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$167
  • Priceline
    AU$167
  • ZenHotels.com
0.5 km from Mandolin Resort Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$377
  • Priceline
    AU$377
  • Agoda.com
    AU$377
0.2 km from Mandolin Resort Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$225
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$239
  • Expedia.com
    AU$239
  • Hotels.com
    AU$239
0.6 km from Mandolin Resort Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Mandolin Resort Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Year round heated Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • StayForLong
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Mandolin Resort Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rooms all have sea views except ground level
Booking.com
AU$300
  • Priceline
    AU$300
  • Vio.com
    AU$263
  • Hotels.com
    AU$275
0.3 km from Mandolin Resort Apartments
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Alexandra Headland
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
50
34
16
1
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
50
34
16
1
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room the kitchen fantastic stay an upgrade bbq facilities school holidays main bedroom colin balcony apartment pools renovation fans cobwebs cutlery cleanliness furniture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2021

Made a booking for the weekend for partners big 50th
Booking was easy,ocean view one bed apartment,not a bad price.
Check in was easy,lovely gentleman at reception explained everything
Tina the night manager was friendly
We had the best view from the apartment of Alex beach,was stunning sunsets and beach life
As for the apartment and halls,they need a paint job,new carpet,outside our door was a big bleach mark
The place is looking old ,inside the rooms are a modern kitchen,we cleaned up because the cups in the cupboard were coffee stained,walls had black marks on them,one shower ceiling was peeling and the shower dripped,ice tray was empty in the freezer. The curtains were old ,hokey and mouldy. Just little things that would make the apartment a bit more appealing
Everything was provided though,cleaning stuff,brooms,iron,pillows,books,games etc
The rubbish Shute was so small can only put a couple of bits down it at a time so you had to take 5 min just to put your rubbish out
A nice pool,mini golf,bbq areas are provided and looked clean.
You can book a car space also as we did.
I’d stay again because of the view
Plenty of food places nearby.
Building Foyer is lovely and clean and bright $560 for 2 nights

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 365freddieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2021

The resort provides excellent accommodation in a perfect location. It offers great facilities too.
And the resort management are the best - so pleasant and helpful.
I look forward to returning some time.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2021 via mobile

100% would NOT recommend Mandolin Resort at Alexandra Headlands. Second night there, we came into our bedroom to find thousands of flying insects on our bed. Completely uninhabitable. Not ones to make a fuss, we simply slept in the second bedroom with single beds. After check out we received a phone call from Management Michael to say that we would be charged a $90 cleaning fee because we used the second bedroom when we had only booked a one bedroom apartment. Michael pretty much accused us of lying about the bug infestation and said that we should have called out management at midnight to verify the bug issue. Michael was extremely condescending and rude. What a dismal end to an otherwise nice weekend away. Thank you Michael, thank you for dismissing our complaint, for making us feel like liars and for showcasing the most disgusting customer service I have ever experienced. Shame Mandolin, shame.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank P3677OOjulieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2021 via mobile

We have just had a stay at Mandolin enjoyed it greatly the 1 night we were here, as always staff always friendly & accommodating, had small issues with hot water in the room, management came up immediately to take a look & help were they couldnt get it going till the next morning but that was completely fine didnt hinder our stay at all, the only other issue we had was there was no blankets on any beds just 2 sheets, which was a bit strange for winter time, & the mink blankets we did find were quite dusty definitely in need of a wash.

Management even offering a bottle of wine upon arrival which was a lovely surprise. Sadly we had to leave due to the 3 day lockdown timeframe, meaning we had to leave a whole night & day early, reception staff were amazing & understanding, offering a refund for the missed night we were about to have immediately which i appreciated greatly. Thank you Mandolin for your outstanding hospitality as always.

I have to say the Mandolin seafood store under new management, the food was really enjoyable this time round

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Angelina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for 9 nights in April to attend a surf carnival. We chose the Mandolin because it had a sauna, but it offered so much more, mini golf put put, tennis court, parking, heated pool and a games room. We were on the tenth floor and facing north, so the view was AMAZING!! We arrived on a Saturday and the sauna wasn’t working properly but they were onto it straight away and a technician arrived on Monday. The staff working around the property are top notch, we were so impressed with their professional and friendly manner. We stayed in apartment 44, the size was great (two bed apartment but second room was locked as we only needed a one bedder), it had a full laundry and the kitchen had everything. While the dated furniture didn’t bother us, the main bed definitely did, for $255p/n it was up there with the worst mattress I’ve ever slept on. Please get a new bed in apartment 44, my mattress at home was $1500 and is a dream, so you don’t need to spend big bucks to get a decent mattress. The resin artworks in the apartment are very nice. I figure the apartments are owned by different parties, so nothing to do with the resort or staff. I’d definitely stay here again, the location is great and the sauna was EXCELLENT! Would’ve given 5 stars if the bed wasn’t so bad.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sallylego
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews