We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Angelina M
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

Beautiful & short holiday

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 June 2021via mobile
We have just had a stay at Mandolin enjoyed it greatly the 1 night we were here, as always staff always friendly & accommodating, had small issues with hot water in the room, management came up immediately to take a look & help were they couldnt get it going till the next morning but that was completely fine didnt hinder our stay at all, the only other issue we had was there was no blankets on any beds just 2 sheets, which was a bit strange for winter time, & the mink blankets we did find were quite dusty definitely in need of a wash.

Management even offering a bottle of wine upon arrival which was a lovely surprise. Sadly we had to leave due to the 3 day lockdown timeframe, meaning we had to leave a whole night & day early, reception staff were amazing & understanding, offering a refund for the missed night we were about to have immediately which i appreciated greatly. Thank you Mandolin for your outstanding hospitality as always.

I have to say the Mandolin seafood store under new management, the food was really enjoyable this time round
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Our lagoon pool in the evening
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
0.3 km from Mandolin Resort Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Mandolin Resort Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Lounge showing beautiful ocean views
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Mandolin Resort Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Mandolin Resort Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Sunshine Coast caravan park Alex Beach Cabins and Tourist Park - 180 mtrs form the beach
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$160
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Mandolin Resort Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Mandolin Resort Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$229
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Mandolin Resort Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Mandolin Resort Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Year round heated Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Mandolin Resort Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rooms all have sea views except ground level
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$289
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Mandolin Resort Apartments
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Alexandra Headland
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
50
34
16
1
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
50
34
16
1
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room the kitchen fantastic stay an upgrade bbq facilities school holidays main bedroom colin balcony apartment pools renovation fans cobwebs cutlery cleanliness furniture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for 9 nights in April to attend a surf carnival. We chose the Mandolin because it had a sauna, but it offered so much more, mini golf put put, tennis court, parking, heated pool and a games room. We were on the tenth floor and facing north, so the view was AMAZING!! We arrived on a Saturday and the sauna wasn’t working properly but they were onto it straight away and a technician arrived on Monday. The staff working around the property are top notch, we were so impressed with their professional and friendly manner. We stayed in apartment 44, the size was great (two bed apartment but second room was locked as we only needed a one bedder), it had a full laundry and the kitchen had everything. While the dated furniture didn’t bother us, the main bed definitely did, for $255p/n it was up there with the worst mattress I’ve ever slept on. Please get a new bed in apartment 44, my mattress at home was $1500 and is a dream, so you don’t need to spend big bucks to get a decent mattress. The resin artworks in the apartment are very nice. I figure the apartments are owned by different parties, so nothing to do with the resort or staff. I’d definitely stay here again, the location is great and the sauna was EXCELLENT! Would’ve given 5 stars if the bed wasn’t so bad.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sallylego
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2020

These apartments are directly across the road from the surf club and beach. The complex is maintained well and service is welcoming and friendly. You have a kids pool, larger pool, sauna, BBQ area, games room, tennis court and 9 hole mini golf to keep everyone happy. The 2 bedroom apartment was comfortable and quite spacious plus you have a gorgeous view of the water. Roomy secure parking. Walking distance to lots of eating places and tenpin bowling is just around the corner too. Would definitely return!

Room tip: Mid - higher level units would be best if you're a light sleeper.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roast_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2020

The Mandolin is beautifully maintained and right on the beach near the Alex Heads surf club. With plenty of activities for families – from putt-putt golf to a hot tub, sauna and games room, as well as a lovely kiddie pool and full-size pool – it has everything you need to chill out and relax.

Our 2-bedroom unit was bright, airy and modern with perfect beach views. It was also very well appointed with everything you'd need for a stay (except salt and pepper shakers, so pack yours). Barb & Colin were lovely hosts who accommodated us with early check-in and offered late check-out. We had such a great trip and we'll definitely return for a longer stay with the kids.

Room tip: Unit 18 was pure bliss!
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 220karinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2020 via mobile

Mandolin is perfectly situated in the Centre of Alexander Headlands, directly opposite the surf club with a variety of food outlets and great cafes at your doorstep.
We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was roomy, clean and comfortable A great balcony providing fantastic views overlooking the beach and stretching down the coast to Maroochdoore.
Service was friendly and professional.
A great getaway

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank FNQAUSSIES
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2020

We have spent many holidays at Mandolin Resort Beach Apartments. We have just had 5 days up there with all our family. We rented 3 units. The facilities are immaculate. Fast WiFi and all the staff extremely helpful. We wouldn't stay anywhere else for our beach holiday at the Sunshine Coast.

Room tip: The front units are the best. But all units have a great view.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 821DeniseH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews