We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meridian Alex Beach Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Oaks Seaforth Resort(Alexandra Headland)
USD 206*
USD 166*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort(Alexandra Headland)(Great Value!)
USD 293*
USD 276*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Mirage Alexandra Headland(Alexandra Headland)
USD 302*
USD 274*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 165*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
USD 261*
USD 253*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
USD 148*
USD 139*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alex Seaside resort(Alexandra Headland)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Headland Tropicana Resort(Alexandra Headland)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alexandra on the Pacific(Alexandra Headland)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
61
27
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
27
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssub penthousealex beachthe managersextended weekendspacious apartmentsurf clubacross the roadgreat locationa lovely holidayfabulous viewsan easy walkheated poolmain bedroomvisiting the sunshine coastgreat balconyfish and chip shopwell equipped kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2011

This was our fourth time staying at the Meridian Apartments and once again had a fantastic time. We have a 6 year old who just wanted to swim in the pool from dawn to dusk, so the solar heated pool was great. Just across the road from the beach and a 20 minute walk to Mooloolaba, the location is perfect. Eating breakfast on the balcony each morning was lovely, and with a family, the bbq area at the back was great. Matt and Pat at Reception went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed and nothing was too much trouble. We are already talking about our next trip!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

I have recently stayed at the Meridian Apartments for 4 nights. It was beautiful. We could not have asked for anything more. From the moment we checked in until the moment we left, we soaked up and enjoyed every bit of out stay. The views from our balcony were awesome and the beach beckoned us every day.The beach was just a quick walk across the road. In the mornings we enjoyed the view from our back balcony which over looked the duck pond. What a way to wake up in the morning. Our apartment had every thing we could have needed - it was just like home. We went away for a girls "chill" weekend and have come home thoroughly relaxed. Everyone needs to experience a holiday at Meridian. We will be back for sure! :)

Room Tip: I think all rooms would be great. You would enjoy a garden and pool view from the bottom floor.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Great accommodation - well presented, fantastic location with beach entry directly over the road. I have a 2 year old son and it was perfect as there was a large lake area and childrens playground beind the appartment so plenty of things to do.

The pool was nice and warm and reception were very friendly and helpful. Will definately be staying again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHC00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Meridian apartments is in a great location with exceptional facilities and walking distance to everything. We stayed in the newly refurbished 3 bedroom apartment that had amazing ocean views from the front balcony and views of a family of swans swimming from the back balcony. The apartment is tastefully decorated and "has it all"; full laundry, 2 bathrooms, spa bath, full kitchen with everything you would have at home, telescope and a deck chair to soak up the sun on the balcony. We thoroughly enjoyed or stay and would love to go back.

Room Tip: Apartment 401
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brooke f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Property exceeded our expectations. Great water views from the balcony. We paid for a water view unit and it was worth the extra money. We had a 2 bedroom unit so there was heaps of space and a large lounge/dining room and functional kitchen.
The beach was across the road and a short stroll to numerous eating places.
If you're keen you can walk to Maroochydore or Mooloolaba along the beachfront path

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the water views
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussiesfromSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews