We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meridian Alex Beach Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Great place to stay handy location to shops,beach across the road,our ground floor unit we stayed in was very spacious and well set out ,we will be back,

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sari_b_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    25
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

This was our fourth time staying at the Meridian Apartments and once again had a fantastic time. We have a 6 year old who just wanted to swim in the pool from dawn to dusk, so the solar heated pool was great. Just across the road from the beach and a 20 minute walk to Mooloolaba, the location is perfect. Eating breakfast on the balcony each morning was lovely, and with a family, the bbq area at the back was great. Matt and Pat at Reception went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed and nothing was too much trouble. We are already talking about our next trip!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockhampton, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

I have recently stayed at the Meridian Apartments for 4 nights. It was beautiful. We could not have asked for anything more. From the moment we checked in until the moment we left, we soaked up and enjoyed every bit of out stay. The views from our balcony were awesome and the beach beckoned us every day.The beach was just a quick walk across the road. In the mornings we enjoyed the view from our back balcony which over looked the duck pond. What a way to wake up in the morning. Our apartment had every thing we could have needed - it was just like home. We went away for a girls "chill" weekend and have come home thoroughly relaxed. Everyone needs to experience a holiday at Meridian. We will be back for sure! :)

Room Tip: I think all rooms would be great. You would enjoy a garden and pool view from the bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

Great accommodation - well presented, fantastic location with beach entry directly over the road. I have a 2 year old son and it was perfect as there was a large lake area and childrens playground beind the appartment so plenty of things to do.

The pool was nice and warm and reception were very friendly and helpful. Will definately be staying again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JHC00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
byron bay nsw
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

Meridian apartments is in a great location with exceptional facilities and walking distance to everything. We stayed in the newly refurbished 3 bedroom apartment that had amazing ocean views from the front balcony and views of a family of swans swimming from the back balcony. The apartment is tastefully decorated and "has it all"; full laundry, 2 bathrooms, spa bath, full kitchen with everything you would have at home, telescope and a deck chair to soak up the sun on the balcony. We thoroughly enjoyed or stay and would love to go back.

Room Tip: Apartment 401
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brooke f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.2 km away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.2 km away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.2 km away
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
#3 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.6 km away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.5 km away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meridian Alex Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meridian Alex Beach Apartments

Property: Meridian Alex Beach Apartments
Address: Merida 122 Alexandra Pde, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Alexandra Headland
Price range (per night): $157 - $624
Hotel Class:4 star — Meridian Alex Beach Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meridian Alex Beach Apartments offer a choice of modern, fully self contained one, two and three bedroom ocean view apartments as well as Sub Penthouse and Penthouse apartments. Magnificent ocean views, with some units having exclusive use of a rooftop terrace for that special occasion. Book directly thru Meridian Alex Beach's website for current specials & best rates possible. All 'Ocean View' apartments have spacious balconies facing Alex surf beach and the ocean, some with an additional rear balcony over looking the lake and parklands with walk ways and children's playground. Our modern apartments have reverse cycle air-conditioning, Free Wifi (limits apply) and Foxtel, fully equipped kitchens with granite benches, dishwasher, insinkerators, separate laundry and main bedroom with ensuite, some with walk in robes and spa bath. Units have direct dial telephones, security intercom and access to free wireless internet. Complimentary Security parking is available for each apartment in our underground car park. Our three bedroom apartments have two car bays allocated, great for guests and additional family members! Year round heated Pool, BBQ area and half court Basketball area. An elevator services each level of the resort from basement to roof top. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Meridian Alex Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridian Alex Beach Apartments Alexandra Headland, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing